We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“*****Great Hen Party Location, Would stay again*****”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carn Brea Holiday Apartments & Spa
Ranked #60 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“*****Great Hen Party Location, Would stay again*****”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here on a Hen party with 10 girls....Great apartments, Spacious rooms, comfy bunk beds, great seating area outside with TV,,,excellent location, close to beach and 10 minute walk to the centre of newquay for night life.. Adrian (owner) was lovely, Happy to help with any of our questions, we were last to check out and one of the girls lost her car keys and he very generously searched all other apartments incase they had been picked up by mistake :) (thankfully they were found in her hoody) lol! GREAT off road parking...Would definatly stay here again if i was traveling with a big group :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    13
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Recently stayed with my family on a Monday to Friday break in the penthouse apartment. Apartment lovely and clean and well stocked with all you need. Great holiday, home from home. Located near all the amenities and less than 5 minutes walk from the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Exactly what we wanted, there were 8 of us staying (23 yr olds, plus it was my birthday so was anxious to get a nice place), mixture of girls and boys and the rooms catered for all of us, open clean spacious rooms with a kitchen (plus cutlery, pots, pans, plates etc) and seating area! We came when the beach break live festival was on and it was perfect as we could take a 10 minute walk down to fistral beach, but also stop off at the pubs and bars on the way!! I would say its in a perfect area, access to a Tesco for food and alcohol, whilst next to restaurants and few minutes away from the clubs! Plus Off Road parking was brilliant!
Adrian (Owner) was fantastic! Made you feel really at home and you can actually tell he cared about whether you had a good stay!!
100% if we're in newquay i would definitely come back to this accommodation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saiqa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a group of 9 Men, getting quality accomodation at a reasonable price seemed impossible until we stumbled across this site.

Modern, clean, equipped and comfortable, with a cracking location.

The reviews of neighbouring caravans with sick stained seats was not tempting, this however was great.

The only down side? We had a 10 berth apartment, there was a 2 seater sofa and 1 chair.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syep2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Housed 14 of comfortably and made for a better atmosphere than in separate rooms at a hotel or B&B. The owner Adrian was friendly and made us feel instantly welcome. Great beaches and central bars just a few minutes walk away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I booked Carn Brea for my hen weekend as I wanted somewhere where 6 of us could all relax together and Carn Brea ticked all the boxes being it was only 5 mins walk from town and had it's own off road parking. The Apartment was very clean and finished to a high quality with an excellent kitchen facility including a dishwasher and the bathrooms were lovely. We had 2 bedrooms with 2 beds in each and bunk beds in the lounge. We all commented that we had the best nights sleep away from home as the matresses were so nice.
The lounge area was a nice big room which allowed us to have a girly night in which we couldn't have done in a hotel.
I would say that there isn't a small sound system in the apartment so if you want your own tunes on during your stay, I recommend bringing a small system to plug your iPod or CD into. We used the radio on the TV but not really the same.
Adrian (the owner) was brilliant and nothing was too much trouble to accomodate our needs and ensured that we were comfortable throughout our stay.
I regularly visit Newquay and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veedubgirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have stayed here twice, on both occasions with groups on stag weekends and the quality is so far above any other similar locations in Newquay. Adrian (the owner) has been both helpful and welcoming and I would highly recommend Carn Brea to other groups seeking well finished, comfortable and well located accommodation within walking distance of central Newquay and only a few minutes from the train station!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattS_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#9 of 38 in Newquay
992 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1.0 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
57 reviews
4.6 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carn Brea Holiday Apartments & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carn Brea Holiday Apartments & Spa

Property: Carn Brea Holiday Apartments & Spa
Address: Carn Brae Apartments 16 Edgcumbe Gardens, Newquay TR7 2QD, England (Formerly Carn Brea Holiday Apartments)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Carn Brea do not take Stag or Hen Groups Anymore Thank you) Carn Brea Holiday apartments designed for two with Indulgent spaces, our 1 bedroom holiday apartments are designed for 2/4 people and our Pent house sleeps 2/6. The themed apartments are created with fun and decadence in mind. We have apartments to suit each individual style, with warm relaxing colours to unwind, and apartments designed with bright colours beach themed through out for that out doors feel. Carn Brea self catering holiday apartments in Newquay is a purpose built block apartments, finished in 2009 and housed in a single building. The apartments are siutated less than a three minute walk from Tolcarne beach, and only a ten minute walk from the town center which makes us an ideal place for couples who enjoy the out door life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carn Brea Holiday Apartments & Spa Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing