We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodation for our Stag Do”

Carn Brea Holiday Apartments & Spa
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Carn Brea Holiday Apartments & Spa
Ranked #61 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed friday - sunday with a party of 19 for a stag do, great location, great facilites and hot water throughout the weekend at any time. Adrian was always on hand and had good knowledge of the area should you need any ideas or advice. were already thinking of going back and booking direct with Adrian.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 63 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here the weekend just gone for a stag do, & it was perfect. We had 10 in our party & the size was great, 2 twin rooms & a larger room with 8 remaining beds. Nice bathrooms, kitchen was adequate & the living space was a great communal area equipped with a large tv. 5 mins walk from beaches & Newquay town centre/nightlife etc. Sarah who ran it was helpful, friendly & left us to our own devices. Would definitely recommend to others. Thank you! :)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joef82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Our weekend was a stag do for 10 of us. The apartments are very close to the town and beaches and easy to find. Adrain was always around to speak to on the phone if we needed anything and was very welcoming. I would book direct to with Carn Brea rather than go through anyon else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simonhall25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed here in June for a girls weekend for a friends 21st.
There were 6 of us and had a bedroom with two bunk beds then a set of bunk beds in the living area. It had all the basics needed and was great accommodation.
Staff were very friendly and gave us vouchers for the clubs and taxi numbers. We also spent an afternoon getting pampered. Some of us had minx on our toes and the others had the fish pedicure in the spa room. It was really relaxed and all chilled out together.

The distance from the clubs is good. We got a taxi to the clubs then ending up walking back. Very close to the beach too as well as tesco express around the corner.

The staff make sure everyone is happy and on our first night we had some noisy stags keep knocking on our door and after mentioning this to the staff when they asked how our night sleep was they had a word with them and the boys apoligised. Its nice to know that when your staying somewhere there is staff to make sure everything is alright as at some apartments you dont get this.
I will stay here again when im next in newquay for a weekend. We were also shown around the larger apartment when we were there which i must say looks really nice and isnt expensive at all.
Great apartment and great price

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmth1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed at Carn Brea as a group of 5 guys on a stag weekend and it was perfect for what we wanted.

The accommodation was a really good standard, really clean and spacious.

Walking distance to town and to the beach and with a Tesco Express just round the corner too.

Adrian couldn't have been more friendly or helpful and even provided us with discount vouchers and queue jump for Sailors which came in very handy.

Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank BarryGrimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

These apartments were great for the 11 of us who wanted somewhere near to the beach and also near to the town center - a 5 minute walk to both. They were clean, tidy and modern and the owner was very helpful. Booking was easy and the were very reasonable considering how nice they were. We did do some cooking in the apartment which was a little difficult, but we were cooking for 11 so it was to be expected. The bathrooms were a good size with nice showers, although for the girls the hot water didn't last as long enough for us all!!! Very comfy beds and a lovely living/dining area with a flat screen TV, which was good for the night in that we had. Although there was parking it was limited and some of our party had to park on the street - but not a problem. Would definitely recommend these apartments for hen and stag do's or friends on a weekend away. Will be going again. Thanks

Room Tip: we were at the top of the apartments and it was very quiet, couldn't hear any noise from below!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lizzibHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We used the apartments as a base for a stag weekend, to be honest, we didn't expect them to be the standard they were.
well finished, very well appointed, and very, very spacious.
we had the whole of the top floor and a ground floor apartment, i was in the top floor one, superb, two seperate bath/shower rooms, washing machine, dishwasher the lot.
some parking at the front, but plenty of free parking on the street anyway.
5 minutes from the middle of town, but far enough out of the way for when you eventually need to sleep, and sleep weel we did, the bedding, as the apartment was spotless,
we'll be back definately,
thanks adrian.

Room Tip: go for the top floor apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasonmeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.7 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1.2 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.6 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
776 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
1 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#20 of 79 in Newquay
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carn Brea Holiday Apartments & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carn Brea Holiday Apartments & Spa

Address: Carn Brae Apartments 16 Edgcumbe Gardens, Newquay TR7 2QD, England (Formerly Carn Brea Holiday Apartments)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Carn Brea do not take Stag or Hen Groups Anymore Thank you) Carn Brea Holiday apartments designed for two with Indulgent spaces, our 1 bedroom holiday apartments are designed for 2/4 people and our Pent house sleeps 2/6. The themed apartments are created with fun and decadence in mind. We have apartments to suit each individual style, with warm relaxing colours to unwind, and apartments designed with bright colours beach themed through out for that out doors feel. Carn Brea self catering holiday apartments in Newquay is a purpose built block apartments, finished in 2009 and housed in a single building. The apartments are siutated less than a three minute walk from Tolcarne beach, and only a ten minute walk from the town center which makes us an ideal place for couples who enjoy the out door life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Carn Brea Holiday Apartments & Spa Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing