We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in Newquay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jasmine House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jasmine House
Ranked #21 of 112 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best place to stay in Newquay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at Jasmine House at least twice a year since 2007. In short, we wouldn't stay anywhere else for a number of reasons.

1) Hospitality - Cindy and Ash are extremely accomodating. They have a wide knowledge of the local area, places to go, pubs and restaurants to visit.
2) Cleanliness - We have stayed in the majority of the rooms at Jasmine House over the past couple of years. Each is decorated differently, with a theme, and it is so nice to find somewhere that doesn't take it's influences from every Travel Inn. The bedrooms are cleaned every day, and we have never had any complaints with any part of the rooms.
3) Food - You will definately start the day as you mean to go on with Cindys breakfasts, be from continental to full english!
4) Location - Jasmine House is a 3 minute drive to the centre of Newquay, and only a short walk to the nearest shops and beaches.

In short, we both love Jasmine House (as do our dogs!), and in fact have just booked up to go again. Cindy and Ash are never anything other than cheerful and we have never had any reason to complain over any part of any of our stays. One of the major pluses is the fact that Cindy and Ash are happy to accomodate for bringing dogs with you and is only a couple of minute walk to the nearest beach.

I hope this review has been helpful. Quite honestly, you could not hope for a nicer, reasonably priced, more friendly guest house than Jasmine House and hope you enjoy your stay there!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hadleyrides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    52
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
56
100
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
harpenden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

Stayed at jasmine house with my dog Finn, November 2010. It’s great to find somewhere to stay that is dog friendly. Ashley and Cindy who own the B&B are excellent hosts. The breakfast is one of the best in Newquay, and will keep you going for hours. If you are in Newquay for the surfing, Ashley will be able to help you out with his knowledge of all the local surf breaks. Good surf breaks are only a short walk from the B&B. It’s a 10 minute walk into town. There are shops and banks just across the road from the B&B. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

Great location, handy to the bus, and just a short walk to town. Bank right across the
street. Great Pub just up the street with great food. All you need to know about
surfing and all the good spots in the area form your hosts.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grnwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2010

myself and husband went to jasmine house for a couple of days this year with our 3 year old grandaughter.we was made very welcome and the room we was given was very good and clean,the breakfasts where very nice with plenty of choice and was always asked if we needed anymore which we refused due to the ample servings.we are hoping to go back again next year for our anniversary.i would recommend this bed&breakfast to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2010

Stayed for one night and was very impressed with all aspects within the facility. A very warm welcome from Ashley and Cindy. Stayed in the master bedroom, perfect for a cozy evening in. Very clean and tidy, comfy beds and the best English Breakfast ever. Will defiantly be back in the new year for longer stay as fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

Unfortunately we di not get to Cornwall due to the awful weather conditions. however, Ashley and Cindy were really helpful and friendly. We were hoping to have a long weekend at Jasmine House with our Granddaughter and 2 dogs. We have kept the telephone number and hopefully in the spring or summer we will enjoy Ashley and Cindy's hospitality. We have rated Jasime House on what we feel would have been our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline_lakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

Very welcoming and friendly place in an ideal spot just a short walk from the centre, rooms were very clean and nicely decorated with a personal touch, the breakfast was also great with plenty on offer overall it was a great visit and we are even thinking about going back next year would definitely recommend it Thank you Becky and Callum

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bexta91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.5 mi away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#28 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aquarius Guest House
Aquarius Guest House
#29 of 112 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pinelodge
Pinelodge
#24 of 112 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Westward Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine House

Property: Jasmine House
Address: 27 Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Jasmine House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing