We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a relaxing and cozy stay within a family run buisness”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jasmine House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jasmine House
Ranked #19 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
1 review
“a relaxing and cozy stay within a family run buisness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2010

Stayed for one night and was very impressed with all aspects within the facility. A very warm welcome from Ashley and Cindy. Stayed in the master bedroom, perfect for a cozy evening in. Very clean and tidy, comfy beds and the best English Breakfast ever. Will defiantly be back in the new year for longer stay as fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    52
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
57
102
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2010

Unfortunately we di not get to Cornwall due to the awful weather conditions. however, Ashley and Cindy were really helpful and friendly. We were hoping to have a long weekend at Jasmine House with our Granddaughter and 2 dogs. We have kept the telephone number and hopefully in the spring or summer we will enjoy Ashley and Cindy's hospitality. We have rated Jasime House on what we feel would have been our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline_lakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

Very welcoming and friendly place in an ideal spot just a short walk from the centre, rooms were very clean and nicely decorated with a personal touch, the breakfast was also great with plenty on offer overall it was a great visit and we are even thinking about going back next year would definitely recommend it Thank you Becky and Callum

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bexta91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

i have stopped at this hotel twice now with my son and would stop there again the owners are very friendly and welcoming , the rooms are very clean and family friendly and have everything you would possibly need for a comfortable stay . the location is good and is only walking distance away from all the great attactions especially the zoo that my son loves to visit . The breakfast is great with alot of choice . my son and i really enjoyed our stay at jasmine house and will hopefully be visiting again in the future

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keri90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

we have visited 5 times stayed in different rooms, breakfast very good freshly cook with eggs from their chickens. Very local for the beaches and newquey shops, always lots to do and see when you are their. Cindy and Ash always give you lots of tips of whats on and are so welcoming every time will always go back and recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaronite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

Stayed at the Jasmine House in November for 2 weeks and I can only say it was one of my bests stays in B&Bs so far! Absolutely lovely owners (family) with also a lovely dog!
I stayed in the family room which was plenty of room for 1 person, especially the gorgeous en-suite bathroom! You always feel looked after, it is really like a home from home. Delicious breakfast! When coming home very late they start to worry if youre ok. The area is very quiet but also some shops are just on the other side of the road, which is very handy as you dont have to walk far for shopping. The beach is in fact a 5 mins walk away (couple of meters along the road, a short walk across some communal green and here you are!), the walk into town takes you approx 10 mins. They offer you any help e.g. to get to the station or anything similar. Cindy and Ashley are lovely hosts and run a B&B with absolutely lovely rooms in a great area. I would recommend them to all of my friends at any time!! Overall: it makes it hard to leave :-)!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IffieeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

Thanks again to Cindy and Ashley for a great stay. This was our third trip to Jasmine House and it's great to see how popular it is! A lovely 10 min or so walk into town and about 5 minutes to Tolcarne Beach which is a super!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannam2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.0 mi away
Aquarius Guest House
Aquarius Guest House
#30 of 105 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Westward Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.7 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pinelodge
Pinelodge
#23 of 105 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kallacliff Hotel
Kallacliff Hotel
#8 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine House

Property: Jasmine House
Address: 27 Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Jasmine House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing