We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is the second time we have been here and it is very relaxing and would certainly recommend it”
Review of Jasmine House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jasmine House
Ranked #18 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2011

easy access to beaches and the town the rooms are lovely nice and clean and the food was excellent .a very nice friendly b&b

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jp30678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 261 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

We had a great time and we were really pleased with the rooms we had and the full english we had kept is going...deffo will be booking again in the future!! thanks to cindy and ashley!!

Also they are great with children.Our son really enjoyed seeing the chickens every morning at bfast!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickimarie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The best B & B by far totaly enjoyed our stay there Cindy & Ash were wonderful hosts and the breakfast in the morning was a corker, Egg, mushroom, bacon, sausage, beans, Tomato, Ashbrown plus toast, tea or coffe and the cereal on the side. The room was cleard regularly when unocupide. We stayed 2 weak and still wish it could have been longer Ash a keen surfer Keen to give tips on the area's worth surfing or fishing for that matter. They know all the good places for a meal and are only too willing to share. this is a well run family B & B very dog friendly and I only hope I get the chance to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaillardLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

stayed here with my wife an the 2 dog's for 2 weak and the room was amazing and the breakfast was awsom would recommend to any one.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

My family and I have been going to this B&B every year for the last 6 years and we highly recommend it. It's dog friendly too so we're able to take our family pet instead of having to leave her at home. The bedrooms are clean and the bedlinen is fresh. We normally have a full english breakfast in the morning but if we want something else this is accomodated for, the food is always hot and we don't have to wait too long for it. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners and they always make us feel welcome. The B&B is situated 10 minutes walk from the town centre and is in a nice area with a little shopping area across the road, which includes a bank and takeaway. We enjoy coming to this B&B so much we sometimes go twice a year and have already booked next years trip, 12 months in advance!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim_Hodges57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We had a very comfortable stay here, took the family room and the twin room.
Unlike most places, the decor of the rooms here were bright and welcoming, and lifted our spirits, the family room was very pretty.
The cleanliness of the bathrooms is extremely important to us, and we were generally satisfied. However we recommend you bring own pillowcases and towels, because we were unconvinced with those. They did not smell fresh..
The hosts are welcoming and friendly, and made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londinium21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jasminehousenewquay, Owner at Jasmine House, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2011

In response to saying that bring your own pillow cases is totally unfounded, i assure you that our pillow cases are fresh as are the sheets. As you can see from other reviews all our customers have been satified with our service.We maintain very high standards @ jasmine House and will continue to do so over the coming years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

From the time we arrived we were made to feel at home and welcome and the staff really went the extra mile! Our room was more than spacious enough with en-suite, dvd, flat screen and tea and coffee all available. Breakfast was an option of cereals and full English breakfast, including vegetarian options. The location is an easy 5 minutes walk to Newquay beach and town centre and is located on a main road with bus routes available to Tintagel, the Eden Project, Padstow and the rest of Cornwall. Overall a great place to stay regardless of your plans and we'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarsGemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0 mi away
Aquarius Guest House
Aquarius Guest House
#34 of 107 in Newquay
166 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.9 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
783 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
1 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine House

Address: 27 Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: $69 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Jasmine House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing