We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic with a hint of lemon”
other travelers have booked this property
The spacious balcony overlooking Fistral Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The spacious balcony overlooking Fistral Beach
Front of apartment building Twin bedded room- can be made up as a king sized bed. Single futon also available in this room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The spacious balcony overlooking Fistral Beach
Front of apartment building
Twin bedded room- can be made up as a king sized bed. Single futon also available in this room
Comfortable dining and relaxing
en suite to master bedroom
Second bedroom made up with king sized bed
The master bedroom- king sized bed. Single futon also available in this room.
Balcony furniture for six people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Louis D
1 review
“Fantastic with a hint of lemon”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Loved this trip - beautifully kept, exceptional vista, warm and friendly locals. What more could one ask for? If you like staying somewhere where you can surf the waves in the day and stare up at stars by night then this really is for you. Fish, Chips, Gin - the whole shebang. Question is - when can I move in?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2018
What a great review! Glad you had a fun time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
536NeilC5...
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment with even better view.”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is of a very high standard & has everything you need for a great holiday. It is simply stunning. The main attraction though is the view & location. It is simply superb. Overlooking Fistral Beach, which is a one minute walk with views to die for. A couple of great bars & restuarants within 10 minutes walk add to the attraction of this apartment. And on a clear evening the sun set is the very best in the world. I would highly recommend you rent this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2018
It is really important to us that our guests have a great time and are pleased with the apartment so seeing your review is great. Thanks you so much for taking the time to write it, and we hope you will return for another stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ge0rdie28
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation and location”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The Service that the owner provides from initial booking right through to arriving and beyond is brilliant.

The 2 bedrooms and bathrooms are excellent, the whole apartment was well equipped and very clean and we needed for nothing.

The location is stunning looking out at fistral beach, with the additional benefit of a balcony and full sliding doors to view the beach.

We were so impressed that we have booked again for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Thanks so much
Please book again for a discount as a returning guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philsurfb...
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with amazing view!”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A wonderful spacious, comfortable and warm apartment with a glorious view and walks literally on your doorstep. The hosts were very helpful and at the end of the phone should we need them. The apartment was very well equipped.

Highly recommended and we hope to be back. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Thanks so much for taking the time to say such nice things
Please think about booking again and we will offer a repeat booking discount!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganP200...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Apt, Fantastic Location, Fantastic Views !!”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Well; the title says it all.
My family and I stayed during the Autumn half term.
The accommodation was very clean, well equipped and above all homely; it didn't feel as though I was staying in a holiday let.
The beds were most comfortable and we all had a good nights sleep.
Waking up, and having the views of the beach over breakfast is indescribable.
A weeks holiday felt like a fortnight.
And you are only a few steps from the sands.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
It’s so good to know that the apartment felt homely and comfortable. For a family the location is marvellous as you are as you said only steps away from the beach. The nearby restaurants are good for families as well as couples and the town centre is near enough to walk to ( 20 mins walk) but not too close.
Glad you found the beds comfortable- this is so important!
Please return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauralump...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment, fantastic location ”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are a family of four and we spent a week here at the end of August. The apartment had everything we needed and more. The kids borrowed the boogie boards, fishing nets and buckets and spades. It was nice not to have to pack these things in our car. There apartment itself is clean, bright and spacious with all mod cons including a washer dryer. And the beds were really comfortable. Location wise this spot is perfect. Close to Fistral beach and the equally idyllic Crantock beach. The supermarket is not far at all and it is a short stroll along the beach or cliff top path to the restaurants and cafes of Fistral beach. There are also plenty of attractions and beaches to visit within easy driving distance including the popular harbour town of Padstow. We had a wonderful week here and hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Thanks for this fab review. It's great to know that you enjoyed the apartment and all it offers. We really hope that you return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marymum19...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful spot”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This flat is a brilliant find. When it's nice weather, you can be walking on Fistral beach in seconds. If it's raining, you can relax on the comfortable sofa and enjoy the fantastic view of the sea and headland. We really enjoyed eating breakfast on the balcony each morning.

The flat is well-equipped and no expense has been spared kitting it out with furniture. The beds are exceptionally comfortable. A lot of attention has been given to detail, and we appreciated the cot, high chair and toys provided for our baby.

We definitely recommend this as a place to stay. The host, Emer, was extremely
good in the lead up go and during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thanks for this fantastic review. We hope you will visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing