We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun with the kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Fun Pools

Oasis Fun Pools
Ranked #18 of 57 things to do in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Oasis Fun Pools in Newquay is the ideal attraction for the whole family whatever the weather! With a choice of two fabulous swimming pools for all the family, a river rapid ride to take your breath away, water cannon and geyser for a real soaking, a giant tap, fountains and waterfalls too! Three fabulous water flumes… The fast and furious high speed aqua whiz flume, the exciting wet & wild 265ft super flume, and the fun for all gentle fun slide! Water splashing, spray-tastic, squirty wet and watery fun for everyone! For safety reasons use of the flumes is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1 metre in height. Use of the River Rapid Ride is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1.2 metres in height. Non-swimmers must be accompanied in the water at a ratio of 1 adult swimmer to 2 non-swimmers. All children under 9 years, regardless of swimming ability, must be accompanied by an adult in the water at a ratio of 1 adult to 2 children. We reserve the right to ask children to do a swim test if unaccompanied by an adult.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great fun with the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Spent a morning here with my 9yr old daughter who loved the slides, very clean pool areas and changing rooms. Reasonable price and good fun

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JandLCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your five stars. We are glad you and your 9 year old had fun. We hope to see you at Oasis again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    89
    47
    17
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wet and Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great pool with water slides for all ages indoor and out door pool (outdoor pool free for residents) £2.95 each for indoor pool

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pete01x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your five star review. We are glad you had fun! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The indoor fun pools are really good, just be careful on the red slide! Got quite bruised from that. Disliked the very expensive outdoor pools.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SookieWannaBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had fun at Oasis and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What price do you call that?!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very expensive and over-crowded. Smaller than they look in pictures. Can't walk freely between indoor and outdoor pools. Flumes are fun, but not worth that kind of money. Had to queue for changing rooms which weren't terribly clean when we used them. Save your money and go to the beach instead! ;)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annoyed381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are sorry that you found the Pool too small and expensive. The prices are competitive with other Pools with similar facilities. We do have a capacity limit to make sure it is not too overcrowded to keep in line with health and safety.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had loads of fun here, all the lifeguards looked very professional. The waterslides were well organised, and so much fun! The changing area was really clean and checked often by the staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your five stars. We are pleased to hear you found the pool very clean and will pass on your feedback. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Fun Pools also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Fun Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing