We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lots of fun.....but freezing!!!”
Review of Oasis Fun Pools

Oasis Fun Pools
Ranked #20 of 63 things to do in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Oasis Fun Pools in Newquay is the ideal attraction for the whole family whatever the weather! With a choice of two fabulous swimming pools for all the family, a river rapid ride to take your breath away, water cannon and geyser for a real soaking, a giant tap, fountains and waterfalls too! Three fabulous water flumes… The fast and furious high speed aqua whiz flume, the exciting wet & wild 265ft super flume, and the fun for all gentle fun slide! Water splashing, spray-tastic, squirty wet and watery fun for everyone! For safety reasons use of the flumes is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1 metre in height. Use of the River Rapid Ride is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1.2 metres in height. Non-swimmers must be accompanied in the water at a ratio of 1 adult swimmer to 2 non-swimmers. All children under 9 years, regardless of swimming ability, must be accompanied by an adult in the water at a ratio of 1 adult to 2 children. We reserve the right to ask children to do a swim test if unaccompanied by an adult.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We decided to use both the outdoor and indoor swimming pools at hendra, we had read online that both of the pools were heated; however when we got in the outdoor pool it was absolutely freezing!! So straight inside we went to use the indoor pools and slides. The indoor facilities are lots of fun and lifeguards are all very friendly and happy. Although the loud music being played was quite questionnable. All in all was a good visit although 12 pounds is a bit steep in price!!

Thank 25,492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your four stars. We are pleased that you had a good time overall, and will review the temperature of the outdoor pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 273 of 328 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

A decent indoor swimming pool with 3 slides, and good value if booked through Hendra before arriving. Changing rooms a bit manic at busy times but generally clean..

Thank darrylk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your four star review. We are pleased as a resident you found Oasis value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

the pool is a fair siize but the price to get in are a bit expensive for the amount of time i spent there. its clean and never too crowded but would be better if the prices werent so high

1  Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you found it a bit too much, out of season it is cheaper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The pool was fantastic with three great slides. The pool has a very nice temperature and was immaculately clean.

Thank GATEFORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your top rating. We are pleased you found the temperature pleasant and the pool clean, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We came to Cornwall last week and on the overcast day I brought my 11 year old. What a treat. She spent a good hour and a half in the pool. The staff were lovely and it was extremely clean and well maintained. Ideal.

Thank Beckmeister77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your five stars. We are pleased to hear Oasis provided your 11 year old with a good value for money experience, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Fun Pools also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Fun Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing