We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ok day out”
Review of Oasis Fun Pools

Oasis Fun Pools
Ranked #21 of 63 things to do in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Oasis Fun Pools in Newquay is the ideal attraction for the whole family whatever the weather! With a choice of two fabulous swimming pools for all the family, a river rapid ride to take your breath away, water cannon and geyser for a real soaking, a giant tap, fountains and waterfalls too! Three fabulous water flumes… The fast and furious high speed aqua whiz flume, the exciting wet & wild 265ft super flume, and the fun for all gentle fun slide! Water splashing, spray-tastic, squirty wet and watery fun for everyone! For safety reasons use of the flumes is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1 metre in height. Use of the River Rapid Ride is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1.2 metres in height. Non-swimmers must be accompanied in the water at a ratio of 1 adult swimmer to 2 non-swimmers. All children under 9 years, regardless of swimming ability, must be accompanied by an adult in the water at a ratio of 1 adult to 2 children. We reserve the right to ask children to do a swim test if unaccompanied by an adult.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We took our children aged 7 & 9 who both had a good time.
My daughter who can swim enjoyed going on all the slides & in the rapids but my son who needs armbands was only allowed on one slide much to his disappointment! The rapids were disappointing to say the least & we couldn't understand why our son couldn't go in them with an adult!!!!
Value for money better on a quiet day as we stayed for about 3 hours instead of just a 1 hour 30min session for £20!!
The changing rooms were clean & warm which is a bonus!!

Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like overall you had a good time. We do have to take health and safety seriously so that is why your son had restrictions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 299 of 328 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

We went here as was going to waterworld again which was closed for the schools. Water was very cold, changing rooms small and no slides for little ones such as at waterworld.

1  Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are surprised to hear that you didn't think it was good for toddlers, as we have a toddler area, which lots of toddlers enjoy. The pool should be at a temperature of 30 degrees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Its a fantastic pool, with lots of fun for the whole family, including flumes and slides. Great time had by all!!

Thank GrantHawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your five star review. We are glad you and your family had fun and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We went to visit waterworld in newquay on a wet miserable day only to find it was closed as it was school term time...they did not tell us about oasis when we were turned away which came across as sour grapes! We found oasis excellent value for money, were impressed with the amount of lifeguards on duty and our 23 month old daughter loved riding the green slide with us both...big smiles all round, can imagine probably busy at peak times of year but great off peak, unlimited swim session and no queues...definitely worth a visit with the kids...

2  Thank BLYEMURDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Visitor,

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the Pool, and found it to be value for money. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

great pool, flumes,waterfall, but we found it cold, children loved it and went down the slide hundreds of times!

Thank chrissy042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Visitor,
Thank you for your five star review. We are very happy to hear you had a good time at Oasis. Sorry you found it a bit on the cold side; it is always 30 degrees. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Fun Pools also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Fun Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing