We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best fun pool in cornwall!!”
Review of Oasis Fun Pools

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Oasis Fun Pools
Ranked #16 of 60 things to do in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Oasis Fun Pools in Newquay is the ideal attraction for the whole family whatever the weather! With a choice of two fabulous swimming pools for all the family, a river rapid ride to take your breath away, water cannon and geyser for a real soaking, a giant tap, fountains and waterfalls too! Three fabulous water flumes… The fast and furious high speed aqua whiz flume, the exciting wet & wild 265ft super flume, and the fun for all gentle fun slide! Water splashing, spray-tastic, squirty wet and watery fun for everyone! For safety reasons use of the flumes is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1 metre in height. Use of the River Rapid Ride is restricted to competent swimmers and those over 1.2 metres in height. Non-swimmers must be accompanied in the water at a ratio of 1 adult swimmer to 2 non-swimmers. All children under 9 years, regardless of swimming ability, must be accompanied by an adult in the water at a ratio of 1 adult to 2 children. We reserve the right to ask children to do a swim test if unaccompanied by an adult.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best fun pool in cornwall!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

stayed at hendra early october ,what a great pool lots to keep little ones busy ,and us older ones .was not that busy so were in for about 2.5 hours

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank biglee7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a good time and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    92
    48
    17
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Kids fun day out”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

First time we went there we were refused entry because my daughter who is 6 was not allowed to swim unaccompanied by an adult swimmer and my son who is 14 was not allowed to substitute for an adult . We wanted to watch only but this was not allowed. OK that is their rule but I found it annoying as they employ lifeguards to do just that. Later we found that Newquay pool has the same regulation. Anyway next time we went I swam with my daughter although it was hard to keep up with her! I do find it strange that male and female swimmers change in the same area. This is something I have never found in Australia where male and female swimmers change separately. Overall the poolside and changing area was very clean with what seemed almost constant cleaning by the pool staff. The pool itself was busy but there was plenty of space for younger ones to swim in a separate area. Both kids enjoyed the slides. All in all a good place to visit on a cool October day. Parking is free unlike Newquay pool and you can enjoy the amusement arcade on your way out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PatwaPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a good time, overall. We are sorry you found the rule annoying; it is just we have to be very serious about health and safety. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family pool!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our 23 month old daughter loved it. Pool very clean and warm with plenty of things to occupy children! Staff were friendly and we will definitely visit again! Daughter loved the flume!!

Helpful?
1 Thank nette89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad your daughter had fun, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our morning at Oasis, it wasn't very busy and we never had to queue for any of the slides. Admittedly it was during school term time, but as the weather was awful, we expected it to be busier than it was. We were a bit disappointed that our 2 year old son could only go on one slide, but then after riding the other 2, we completely understood why you need to be a strong ish swimmer for them... great fun for adults though! Not sure why there is a height restriction on the rapids though, as our son went in one when he was tiny!

That said, there is plenty of fun things for little ones to do in the shallow pools and he really enjoyed himself.

Also, as it was off season and quiet, we were really pleased that they didn't enforce the time limit for staying in the pool, so we found it good value for money. Not sure we would attempt it in the school holidays, but will definitely consider staying in the actual park next time we come to Cornwall.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazz_mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Visitor,

Thank you for leaving your review. We are pleased you had a fun day and your son had a good time. We are pleased you found it value for money and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for toddlers on a rainy day”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in Newquay this weekend and had lots of lovely things planned but the weather turned on us on Sunday so we decided to visit the Oasis fun pool within the Hendra holiday park complex. We found a money off voucher in our welcome pack, which made it just under £5per adult. Under 3's are free, which is a good idea. I didn't really appreciate having to pay for an adult spectator, but then again £1 wasn't going to break the bank and they could go every where inside the pool, even to the end of the water slides.
My 2year old loved the pool, and the green slide. I tried the blue slide on the rubber ring which was good fun too.
The pool area was very clean compared to our local council pool! I think you are supposed to take your shoes off before entering the changing rooms but there were only two chairs provided right outside the doors and with the amount of people going in and out this isn't practical. So when we got out of the pool there was bits of damp grass that had been walked into the changing areas. There weren't enough large lockers available so we ended up using 5 small ones between 3 adults and a toddler, but the £1 is refunded.
A section of the changing rooms were roped off which meant there was a bit of a wait in the cool to get dry and clothed afterwards. I guess it was because it was a Sunday AND poor weather that meant it was busier than normal.
The only downside is the long open air walk (with a 2 year old) in the pouring down rain from the car park, through the complex, then around the perimeter of the outdoor pool to get to the reception area....we were extremely cold and damp before we even started swimming. The water was a nice temperature inside though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nuggiebok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Fun Pools, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good time at Oasis. We will pass on your feedback. We hope to see you again when you visit Cornwall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Fun Pools also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Fun Pools? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing