We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,339)
Filter reviews
2,339 results
Traveler rating
1,489
532
174
80
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,489
532
174
80
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oasis pool holiday park visited hendra henry hippo pizza restaurant fistral caravan tavern bar fish and chip shop sun holiday evening entertainment land train static caravan soft play touring caravan shop on site indoor and outdoor pools kids entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 2,339 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from hendra and although the site was clean and the majority of staff were friendly we were not overly impressed.
The holiday park is overcrowded and cannot accommodate everyone.
For instance we waited 50 minutes in the rain to use the swimming pool which cost an additional £12 on top of our very expensive holiday every time you want to swim.
We soon learnt that if you wanted to get a seat at kids club you’d have to feed the children at 4:30 to get to kids club by 5:30 to get a seat even though the children’s entertainment didn’t start Until 7:05. We arrived at 5:45 one night and were stood for an hour waiting to pounce on the first group of people to leave so we could have a drink- not a comfortable experience.
You can’t even use the kids club in the evening if your baby is asleep because you can’t take buggy’s in, so for the short window that the baby’s asleep and the child is entertained at kids club the hard working parents can’t even enjoy it by sitting together and having a drink.
You have to get to the train 20-30 minutes before it’s departure time to get a seat otherwise you won’t get a seat, it has the smallest volume of carriages for hundreds of people.
Breakfast with Henry was ludicrous, you had to buy a normal breakfast in the cafe and wait for Henry to do a 2minute lap of the place, and guess what I had to wait 20minutes to get a table before I could even order breakfast.
Food orders took an exceptionally long time to be processed in the evenings and were not worth the cost of the meal.
We had to pay an additional £15 for WiFi which did not work all week, thank goodness there were no emergencies.
We use holidays parks 3 times a year and genuinely believe this to be the worse value.
We paid for facilities we couldn’t access without exceptionally long wait times, delays or at additional costs.
You either provide the service we pay for or lower the cost of the holiday to meet the value for service you are able to provide.
I paid a lot of money to queue for the majority of my summer holiday.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank CLA-ANN79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are pleased that you thought the Park was clean and liked the staff.

We will pass on your feedback. Hendra, and Cornwall,is very busy in August. When the weather is not good then the inside places do get busier, so there are longer wait times and queues. It is frustrating and we do always do what we can to keep it to a minimum, but it is always a challenge.

You can contact the Wi-Fi Provider, Camping Connect, for a refund. We are going to review the Wi-Fi and pushchair policy, which will be discussed in the next Management Meeting.

We will pass on your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hendra is a massive site but is run very well considering its size. We stayed on a electrical hook up pitch which was a good size quite near to the toilet block. We arrived late Friday night/ Saturday morning and stayed on the overnight paddock which is free to use for people booked in to arrive on a Saturday, great facility as you can travel in the night avoiding the traffic, took us 5 and half hours from Leicester. We were met by some nice security guards and pointed in the right direction. In the morning while you wait for the gates to be opened you can use all the park facility's so we showerd then went for breakfast. We were let onto our pitch around 11.30am , all set up for 1pm.
My daughter and husband used the pool a few times and said it was fun and we went to the arcades a few times too. Went to the venue once and decided that wasn't for us , very busy with lots of young children who looked to be having a great time but we have been there and done that with our kids so we were happy to relaxe around our van on an evening or go out for a meal.
The park is kept clean, there were cleaners, gardeners and others always doing something and they always spoke to you too which was nice.
I used the shop a couple of times it was reasonably priced but we went to the main supermarket 10 mins down the road( morrisons) to so our main food shopping. All in all it was a nice week away on a well run site and i would reccomend it for familys with young children.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 224fayea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased that you found Hendra to be run well.

We are happy that you had a good week with us and that you would recommend us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a week from the 10/08/19. We stayed in the Poldark 3 caravan which was fantastic, it was big and spacious especially as there were 6 of us! We did eat in the terrace bar one afternoon but was disappointed as the food wasn't up to scratch especially for the price. The swimming pools were lovely and the kids enjoyed this. We spent the majority of the week at fistral beach body boarding and this is amazing, highly recommend it. We would return to hendra

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank clairegE6046WF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving this nice review.

We are pleased that you liked the caravan and Fistral beach.

We will pass on your feedback about the food.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't write many reviews but I cant speak high enough about the staff and facilities at Hendra Holiday Camp.

We had a few extra requirements on arrival and after speaking to the camp manager, he couldn't have done more to accommodate us.

The pool staff and bar staff were also very happy and eager to help.

Also, the toilets and showers were kept extremely clean, the only draw back being one embarrassing situation in the gents when getting out of the shower and a couple of cleaning girls were in there unannounced.

The kids loved the silent disco too!

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Service
Thank jg0lder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review.

We are really pleased that you liked the staff and Park.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed for just under two weeks.All the staff are very friendly and helpful .The camp site is spotless and very well run. Big thank you two the girls running the Playloft great with the kids and the grownups!.We ate once at the Terrace bar and restaurant and didn't find it good value for money so cooked in the holiday home or went to the Quintrell inn down the road.The swimming pool offered plenty of fun things to do for all ages and a small amount of seating for spectators.The swimming pool is open to the general public as well as site residents so can get very busy with a queue to get in.They have a coloured band system one and a half hours swimming time.
The venue was far two small for such a big camp site and you would need to queue up for 4pm for it to open at 5 for a seat.Which i did once with my 4yr old grandson to see Titan the robot,which in all honesty was worth it.
They had a well stocked shop onsite.
The location of the holiday park makes it easy to visit other attractions around the area.
A free train into Newquay and back is laid on each day.Or you could get a bus outside the camp.
The only thing that was really lacking was day time activities for the kids which could have been held in the venue,especially as the weather was very inclement.A big worry is the roundabout to access all the main buildings had no path or safety lines from the campsite with children having to walk across a carpark

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank mckpostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for giving us five bubbles.

We are really pleased that you enjoyed the Play Loft.

We will pass on your useful feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews