We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,269)
Filter reviews
2,269 results
Traveler rating
1,439
523
168
77
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,439
523
168
77
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oasis pool holiday park visited hendra henry hippo fistral caravan pizza restaurant tavern bar fish and chip shop sun holiday evening entertainment land train static caravan soft play entertainment passes touring caravan kids entertainment shop on site
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,269 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been visiting Hendra for over 10 years and love coming back each year. The site itself is in a great location just outside Newquay. It is a short drive into the town or you can catch a bus from the site. It is extremely clean and tidy; the holiday homes are always clean; even the dog friendly vans. They have several recycling points dotted around and even a free-cycle unit for those unwanted items that are just too good to throw away! (Great idea).
Hendra offers a wide variety of entertainment for the whole family: indoor and heated outdoor pool; skate park; soft play loft; arcades; restaurant/cafe; bar; convenience store; pizza restaurant; fish and chip shop; Venue for evening entertainment and much more. Well done Hendra, keep doing what you are doing!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ah - thank you very much for this fab review. We are happy that you keep coming back to Hendra. We are pleased that you like the location of the Park and find it clean and are pleased that you like the free-cycle! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed at Hendra for our last 3 holidays in Cornwall and it's improved each time. The park is by far the cleanest we've ever stayed in, the staff are very helpful, the amenities on site are fantastic and the caravans are well looked after. We love staying here and are already looking to book our next break.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cazz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for coming back to Hendra and making us your choice for your last three holidays. We are pleased that you found Hendra to be so clean, and the staff helpful. We look forward to seeing you on your next break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

4 day stay booked through Sun Holidays. Site was clean & tidy. Caravan itself was very basic despite paying for an upgrade (im not sure what the additional cost actually gave me...). The beds were awful so much so i slept (attempted) on the sofa!
Location of the park is well situated for easy access to Newquay & surrounding area.
Pool - didnt pay for access as we were out a lot during the day.
Entertainment passes, not sure why we had to pay for these - wasnt asked by anyone to see them during our stay & apart from Bingo I wouldn’t say it was worth it?
Overall a good base location but very basic caravan

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hannahm223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you found the beds uncomfortable and we will pass on your feedback. We are pleased that you liked the location. The Level 1 upgrade is from the budget to the classic which is a slightly newer caravan, but there are 6 Levels so that is the first Level.

You should be asked for your passes at The Venue, Pool and Playloft, so they do get you access, or discounted access to lots of things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked here through ‘the sun’ holidays. Caravan okay for laying your head. Kitchen not overly equipped if you’re planning on cooking maybe take a few bits esp a frying pan for your brekkie. Nice clean, tidy park. Pool great. Kids stayed in for a couple of hours as was quiet over lunch time. Food nice in the lounge bar. Kids loved the arcades and the bar/entertainment good. It’s in a great place for exploring, short drive into town which was excellent. Really enjoyed staying here and would stay again, all if the staff were really polite and spoke and check in/out super easy.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ktando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found the Park clean and tidy and that the kids liked the pool, arcades and bars. We are pleased that you liked staying here and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great weekend brand new static home near the field for walking our dogs went with 2 friends myself and wife the camp is immaculate the staff very friendly and polite entertainment very good near to Newquay Town Great weekend going back 2020 for a week

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank newcomerdevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendraservices, Guest Relations Manager at Hendra Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your five bubbles. We are pleased that you liked your stay and look forward to seeing you for a week in 2020.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews