We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for young children”

DairyLand Farm World
Ranked #11 of 60 things to do in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dairyland Farm World, near Newquay, Cornwall offers a fantastic adventure park to suit all ages. From slides to the nature trail, tractor rides and pony rides, to milking the cows, feeding our animals and touring our museums. A visit to our fun farm promises a great value family day out! If the weather's not so good, don't dispair! - Dairyland offers a whole host of family fun all under cover including The Bull Pen - our Massive Indoor play centre, Tour the milking parlour and take part in the milking of the cows, our interesting and factual farm museums where you can explore Cornish farm life throughout the ages and not forgetting Clarabelle's kitchen café with our wide range of great value food and drink.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic for young children”
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We visited dairy land June 2011 and loved it, only downfall was the weather. We would defiantly visit again next year. The parks for my 2 & 3 yr old occupied most if our time as did the pat a pet. There is plenty to do for the younger children & the staff were friendly and helpful. I thought the price was reasonable & good value bearing in mind you could go back again within 7 days& I've paid near enough the same in entrance fees at home in east yorks for a play zone alone and dairylands bull pen was included in the price. Good day out !!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstylou82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    184
    70
    36
    38
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A tired attraction which needs upgrading to warrant the entrance fee”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

There were some good bits and it's only fair to say that our 3 year old nephew enjoyed himself, particularly in the soft play area. However, overall it was badly in need of some money spending on it. Charging everyone over 3 feet tall is a bit much considering, especially when a number of things then cost extra once you're in there.

Helpful?
2 Thank J0anneUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great day out”
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We visited dairyland with our 2 year old son and had a great time. The attraction has something for everyone. The entrance fee allowed us to go back for 7 days which was a god send when the weather was bad as we could take our son into the bull pen and let him burn off some energy. We ate in Dazys Diner, a catering trailer with its own marquee next to the bull pen. The food was excellent value for money and the best fillet steak roll I have ever tasted, I would strongly reccommend the extra stilton option, and the freshly made chocolate crepe with cream was amazing!
Overall an excellent day out we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank JaneMorris34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good value for money as adults & children pay same entrance fee & anything mildly entertaining is £1 a go per ride!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Visited may 2011 and thought it was overpriced for entrance to a large playground with extra £1 charge on top for the more interesting rides. A pony ride for £1 seems good value but the children literally get walked around a very small paddock once! I think it's more suited to children under 5 so wouldn't go back.

Helpful?
Thank LadyLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fabulous Day out with free return pass included”
Reviewed April 30, 2011

I see that Dairyland has had a few bad reviews here and I suppose it's a matter of personal opinion. Howver, we took our children, 17 months and 4.5 years to Dairyland and they absolutely loved it. Although we paid £24 for 2 adults and 1 child (£8 each, toddler was free), we went back a few days later free of charge. The entry fee included as many return visits as you like within 7 days, so actually, not bad value.

To put this in perspective, we also visited Flambards, which cost us £53 for 2 adults and one child and did not include return visits. Our children really preferred Dairyland!

Here's why we liked it:
Both sons loved watching the lambs beeing fed and going on the big hay slide in the barn. Random chickens wander around the play area. The play area is great with various slides, swings and roundabouts and climbing apparatus, as well as sit-on sand diggers. Pony rides are available at extra cost (about £2 I think). The indoor soft play area is fabulous with ball pits, three drop slides and an astra slide. There are four outdoor trampolines, and a zip slide. There are two places you can stop for coffee and food as well as generous picnic areas (we took our own food). The exhibition buildings, to our surprise, really fascinated our 4 year old. We also enjoyed seeing Llamas, peacocks, ducklings and rheas. There are planty of toilets and a pleasant gift shop/ice cream shop.

All in all, for under a tenner with return trips included, it was excellent value and we didn't have that nasty "we've been ripped off" aftertaste that we got with more expensive local attractions. For our two under fives, they were very well entertained and our 4 year old said it was the best bit of his holiday.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank TheWanderingWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DairyLand Farm World also viewed

 
Newquay, Cornwall
 

Been to DairyLand Farm World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing