We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect B&B”

Trevilla Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trevilla Guesthouse
Ranked #52 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect B&B”
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We stayed at the Trevilla for a week over the extended bank holidays in April and May this year and can whole heartedly recommend Trevilla. The rooms were modern, light, comfortable and clean. John and Ailsa were wonderful hosts, very welcoming and full of good ideas on what to visit. Ailsa'sdaily full English Breakfast was the perfect way to start a day! The Trevilla is well situated just far away enough from the high street to be away from rowdy crowds, but close enough to get to a bar, beach, shop or restaurant in only 1 minutes walk. Excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speleonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    10
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
21
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
manibabe
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I stayed here recently with 3 other friends. Everything about Trevilla was great. And for peak time, it worked out £30 each a night! The owners were very friendly. And the full English breakie was delicious!!
The location was great, close to everything. You can walk to the town, clubs, bars and Fistral beach.
Would definitely return here next year!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend for a friend's wedding. The guest house is right in the centre of Newquay, making all the bars, train station & shops in walking distance.
John & Ailse are really friendly & go to great lengths to make the stay as perfect as possible. They happily allowed us to print off our boarding passes for our return flight on their computer & let us keep our cases their after checking out.
We had a twin room, with the most comfy beds we have ever slept in!! The dining room is very modern & well decorated. Our breakfast; that included cereal, fruit, juice, full english & tea & coffee was absolutely gorgeous.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at the Trevilla. It was great & we both recommend it as a good value, quality place to stay in Newquay. Thank you John & Ailse!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2009

After traveling for a long time and hundreds of miles we arrived at the trevilla guest house it was nice to be greeted with a friendly welcome from the proprietors
we stayed for one week and the room was nicely decorated and very comfortable and clean (home from home)
and in the morning we had breakfast which was the best breakfast ever a nice start for the day
we totally enjoyed how time in newquay and staying at the trevilla guest house
and we definitely would stay there again
friendly ,clean ,nice breakfast, and very reasonably priced
simon & lisa
from norwich

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevenstars7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2009

Spent a lovely weekend at this guest house it was so lovely we could not fault it. The proprietors John and Ailsa made us very welcome. The breakfast was very good, lovely dining room, bedrooms are very clean, all in all a great place to stay. we will definitly be back. A big thank you to John and Ailsa.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brumieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2009

We have just come back from a few days break at the Trevilla,all l can say is we all had a really good time,hosts were great company,very clean place and the breakfast was excellent, thank you both see you soon.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Glendeveor
The Glendeveor
#8 of 105 in Newquay
387 reviews
0.0 mi away
Invernook Hotel
Invernook Hotel
#13 of 105 in Newquay
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Westward Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 105 in Newquay
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Wenden Guest House
Wenden Guest House
#17 of 105 in Newquay
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kandi Lodge
Kandi Lodge
#19 of 77 in Newquay
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#3 of 105 in Newquay
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevilla Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevilla Guesthouse

Property: Trevilla Guesthouse
Address: 18 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trevilla Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Trevilla Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trevilla Guesthouse Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing