We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly reccommended,clean and comfortable”
Review of Milber Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milber Guest House
Ranked #60 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 18, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the accommodation was was very good, spotless throughout with comfortable beds and a great breakfast.

Perfect position

We will have no hesitation in returning again and certainly recommend friends.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2010

We arrived for a 3 night stay but after 1 nigh we left. The room was very small but very dirty, it had obviously not had a thorough clean for a LONG time. When we complained to the owner she never apologised and did not seem very concerned. In addition the breakfast was awful and she brought us the wrong thiongs and was very displeased about changing them. We are retired and travel a lot and this is definitely the worst place we have ever stayed. To be avoided at all costs.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hbeardow45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

we went there for 4 nights, to celebrate new year, room was reasonably clean, although the units were a bit dusty, the bathroom door obviously wasnt meant for that space as it was a sliding door, with gaps all the way round when you shut the door, The room was very small, I banged my leg trying to get round the bed, (I,m a size 12,and just under 5ft, )so I,m not a big lady.and I came home with a lovely black bruise on my leg from it.
The bed was very comfortable though, reasonably hard,ideal for my husband who has a bad back,
The lady who runs the guesthouse is pleasant enough. but at £240 for 4 nights, and quite a small breakfast, you think they could leave the heating on in the afternoon, it was 2 degrees outside.
we went back to the room,one afternoon as it was too cold to be outside, and our room was freezing cold, we stayed under the quilt fully dressed to stay warm, I,ve been to a few hotels and have NEVER needed to do that, our hands and faces were very cold, it was rediculous, and only 2 cartons of milk provided ,with 2 sachets of coffee, daily,we went and bought powdered milk,and a small jar of coffee.
will we go back, probably not, unfortunately, as it was an ideal location for the centre of Newquay.but it seems they want the money from you,and providing very little in return.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank heatherp6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milber, owner at Milber Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2009

We are always grateful for feed back and the comment about the door has been noted and rectified. Tea/coffee making facilities are free and always replenished, and more available on request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

I stayed there just one night, but it was ok. The room was a little small like the ensuite bathroom, but it was clean even if the door didn't close properly and you can see inside between the slit of the door.

Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mack81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katana6305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Malwell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milber, Owner at Milber Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanisław Ł
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milber, Manager at Milber Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.1 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#14 of 37 in Newquay
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milber Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milber Guest House

Address: 11 Mitchell Avenue, Newquay TR7 1BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: $74 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milber is a small and freindly, licensened, 3star A.A.rated guest house in the centre of Newquay. All rooms have colour t.v. tea/coffee making, hair dryers. En-suites available. Open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Milber Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milber Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing