We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class host!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kirribilli Guest House
Ranked #44 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top class host!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Had an amazing time at Kirribilli. Please do not be led astray buy the negative comments on here. If your looking for a fun, relaxed and budget experience this is the place to be. Was welcomed by the lovely raj and his wife who were extremely attentive to all our needs. They helped us book and arrange activities and hired us a mini bus for a tour at great value. The rooms were comfortable and we were offered sea view rooms which were amazing!! The service that was provided was of top class, an attentive, happy and enthusiastic couple run this bnb. Next time I'm in Newquay I will deffinatly be returning. Top class host!! Really enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    27
    6
    5
    15
See reviews for
22
45
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed last July on a visit to Newquay. The place looked so welcoming from the outside and we were greeted with great warmth.

But we could not believe the standard of the room. It was small; there were none of the basics you would expect from a normal family B&B. The standard of cleanliness was appalling. The only reason we stayed even one night was that we arrived too late to find anything else.

The shower was tiny, and you had to go out into the collider to use the loo!

The breakfast - no comment!

There are dozens of quality B&Bs in Newquay. Do not stay here unless you are desperate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
103 Thank WJJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Booked this online, and was disappointed to see how shabby the rooms are... Needs a total refurb. Beds not comfy by any means and was up half the night. The car park is so small. Breakfast Basic. Would not recommend as better hotels which offer better value than this

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
63 Thank Christian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend, but didn't have a good start to our stay. We had booked two single rooms through hotels.com, but when we checked in we found we were in a twin room. The manager said he had been sent the wrong booking details, but I showed him the correct details in an email on my phone. He then said he couldn't change things for the first night as he didn't have any other rooms available, but he gave us two rooms for the 2nd night. The next morning I was in the shower in our room, and it suddenly stopped. About 30 secs later it came back on, and then proceeded to stop and start for the rest of my shower, which was a horrible experience. We had to pay £5 extra to get breakfast, which we were told would be a full English breakfast. We were then surprised to not be offered cereal or yogurt. The cooked breakfast was fairly basic: eggs, one sausage, one bacon rasher, baked beans and canned tomatoes. Last thing to mention is parking, which is difficult with little room in the hotel car park. The next night the car park was full so we had to park 1/2 mile or more away, with nothing free nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road, where there is considerable traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
52 Thank DavidAJ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camnbereley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Family Run Guest house
Soon As you Walk in you Just know its a Home from Home ,Raj & his Mrs Are really Nice People chilled n relaxed Atmosphere so Helpful ,Rooms was Always Clean n Tidy , Bathrooms everywhere spick n span just a Short walk to town centre & Beach was their for 5 weeks was great stay throughout Great Place for a Chilled Beer or A Late Night Drink Been All over the Country with my Work Kirribilli guest house is 2nd to none Keep up the Great Work Raj

Room Tip: Room 2 was best for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chritian74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 children from the moment we walked in we felt comfortable, they were fantastic with our children. We sat down in the bar area after we came back from our meal and was treated like friends. The children loved the bunk beds room was a good size and clean Thank you for making us feel so welcome we will return when we come back to Newquay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cattlemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Even pon arriving it was clear to see that Raj would do anything he can to help you out. That guy is a legend! And his wife, Jag, makes a mean breakfast! We had a lovely time and the stay at Kirribilli was equally good. The rooms are nice and kept clean, and bunk beds are always a laugh!I'd definitely recommend Kirribilli to anyone looking for a good short break. We are already arranging going back next month!!
Dan, Amy and Molly

Room Tip: Room number 7 is right next to the toilet, it can be a godsend and a pain! haha
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
0.3 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
23.8 mi away
Elysian Fields
Elysian Fields
#2 of 39 in Helston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Glendeveor
The Glendeveor
#7 of 105 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.2 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#3 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queens Arms
Queens Arms
#1 of 2 in Breage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirribilli Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirribilli Guest House

Property: Kirribilli Guest House
Address: 134 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 1QP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kirribilli Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kirribilli Guesthouse has been refurbished to a high standard at the beginning of 2013.We have eight rooms at kirribilli, all with same decor and modern feel to all rooms. All rooms have freeview TV with tea and coffee making fcilities.We have rooms to cater for everyones needs.With a modern bar downstarirs offering cheap beers and spirits it is the place to chill and relax in front of wide screens tv's, or to mingle with the rest of the guests.We offer a range of bar snacks and meals to those who would like to stay indoors after a long day out.It is a five minute walk to the beach and 15mins to the famous fistral beach.So why not book with us for that home to home experience. For five star treatment at budget prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirribilli Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirribilli Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing