We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about Raj!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kirribilli Guest House
Ranked #50 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's all about Raj!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Basically, this is a decent, smart surf lodge that was extremely pleasant to stay in. It has its own bar, does not impose a curfew and is comfortable and very affordable. However, the experience is completely made by the owner, Raj. He made us feel at home immediately, found out what we were after from our stay in Newquay, and made recommendations. He personally put us in touch with the relevant people for surfing, for instance, and sat around and chatted with all of his guests. In the mornings, he also provided a cooked breakfast with juice and tea and coffee. Overall, Raj made our stay so easy that it was a pleasure to sign up to Trip Advisor just to write this review! I couldn't recommend it more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick1823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    29
    6
    7
    19
See reviews for
22
51
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This guest house was perfect for us, we were 14 lads on a stag and just needed an understanding place to stay. We knew we were going to be no troble but this could put off some other estabishments straight away. Not Kirribilli, Raj (the owner) had the first round reday for us on arrival and immeadiatly made us feel at home and only asked us to respect him and his guest house.

By the end of our 3 day trip, we left feeling we had made a good friend and most nights and mornings began and ended with drinks at the Kirribilli bar.

Could not recommend this guest house anymore and this was down to the welcoming host (Raj)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0ck82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stopped here for the weekend as last minute plans formed.

Raj is not only the owner but also a very good host, sets you up with pre drinks at the bar, a decent bed to crash on and a refreshing cooking breakfast with orange juice and hot drinks.

A quality refurbishment and excellent location makes re-visiting Newquay more fesable when you've got this level if service on offer. Definitely go again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D34N0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Kirribilli guest house was a great location for a long weekend visit with friends. Great bar and common room area and really good value for money. The owner is an excellent host and goes out of his way to make you feel welcome. Really enjoyed the stay and definitely recommend a visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Raj knows what you need after a 5hr journey when arriving at Kerribilli...... a nice glass of cool beer. Followed by some shots to get you on your way for a night on the town in Newquay!!!!

Raj was very welcoming, easy going and helpful in advising what things to do in Newquay. I would almost go so far as to say that Raj is not only the owner but the concierge too. So if you need help in organising things ask him when booking.

The room we stayed in was functional, tidy and clean. We had a sink and shower in the room, but had to use the shared toilets. A tip, is to bring your own toilet paper, and shower stuff.

As a place to crash for a few nights without the fuss of a posh hotel, this place is it.

Breakfast was served in the morning and just the right size before heading off to some surf lessons.

This is the perfect boozy stag and hen crash pad with no frills and price that reflects. And Raj's service tops it off.

Well done Raj, keep it up. Hopefully we might see you again.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a shower and basin, so you don't have to share with other residents. Before booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RolyMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Lovely place. Just 5 mins walk to the beach. Id love to be here again. We had an amazing stay... The owner was very good to us and very polite when we were there.. Five star hotel indeed. Keep it up Mr.Raj see you next time

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirkArenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just got back from a 3 day break at the Kirribilli guest house, had a great time, Raj the owner was a very pleasent guy, very helpfull, do anything for you and nothing was ever any trouble for him, would recommend this guest house to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fizzypops9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#19 of 37 in Newquay
364 reviews
1.7 mi away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#26 of 37 in Newquay
136 reviews
23.8 mi away
Elysian Fields
Elysian Fields
#2 of 39 in Helston
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
0.3 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 78 in Newquay
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Lodge Newquay
Ocean Lodge Newquay
#3 of 78 in Newquay
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirribilli Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirribilli Guest House

Property: Kirribilli Guest House
Address: 134 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 1QP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kirribilli Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kirribilli Guesthouse has been refurbished to a high standard at the beginning of 2013.We have eight rooms at kirribilli, all with same decor and modern feel to all rooms. All rooms have freeview TV with tea and coffee making fcilities.We have rooms to cater for everyones needs.With a modern bar downstarirs offering cheap beers and spirits it is the place to chill and relax in front of wide screens tv's, or to mingle with the rest of the guests.We offer a range of bar snacks and meals to those who would like to stay indoors after a long day out.It is a five minute walk to the beach and 15mins to the famous fistral beach.So why not book with us for that home to home experience. For five star treatment at budget prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Kirribilli Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirribilli Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing