We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we had lovely time”
Review of Avalon Guest House

Avalon Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avalon Guest House
Ranked #39 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Avalon was a perfect location for our break. The guesthouse was really nice and we where looked after by Rick and Jan. Lovely breakfast, and the rooms where very comfortable. Newquay was a really central place to stay. Lots to see and do.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank partnerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 72 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2011

Just returned from a short break at Avalon, a lovely Guest House in a quiet location, but near to the beaches, bars and restaurants of Newquay. Jan and Rick make you feel very welcome, they serve a really good breakfast, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable, there is also a car park at Avalon which is a good bonus, and I would recommend Avalon to every-one.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LCT87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Jan and Rick's guesthouse is most definitely a home from home. Our en suite room was immaculate, cosy and equipped with everything you need. The Full English breakfast is delicious yet other options are available upon request. Jan and Rick are very friendly and helpful hosts, nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. The location of 'Avalon' is fantastic - it is very peaceful and the private car park is a real bonus in this busy seaside town. You are never more than half an hour away from: historic sites, world famous gardens, stunning beaches and even quaint Elizabethan pubs. We strongly advise you sample the delicious Cornish pasties, divine cream teas and superb ice-cream on offer.

Nicola and Catherine, Northern Ireland.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank septemberblueuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We recently stayed at this hotel. We found the owners to be very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and tidy, with good facilities cleaned daily. The breakfasts were excellent and so was the service. We also found the off street parking was a bonus. It was located close to the beach and town which we found very handy. Many thanks once again and would use your guest house if we came to Newquay again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alistair9945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hanspeter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank comeandsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrico_Perillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.6 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#21 of 79 in Newquay
65 reviews
4.7 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avalon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avalon Guest House

Address: 4 Edgcumbe Gardens, Newquay TR7 2QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: $72 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avalon Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Avalon Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing