We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely brilliant”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joel H
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My friends and I had a wonderful stay. The location is fantastic - very close to the beach - and the view from the living area and roof terrace is phenomenal. The place was perfect for a spot of winter surfing.

Thank you very much - we'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royer1977
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family stay”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2017

Great stay at 8 Quay court. The location is perfect and house layout was just right for our family stay. Rental went very smoothly
Would highly recommend

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatySmith...
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful house to just watch Newquay below from almost any window. The property is furnished to a high standard and very clean. The kitchen is stocked for every dinner eventuality and enough plates to use for a small army unlike many places which say they cater for larger numbers. Close to lots of local amenities and a easy walk into town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpellams1
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house with excellent views”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed with a group of friends (6 adults + 2 babies) for a week in June 2017 and was really pleased with the house.

The location is perfect, a 3-4 minute walk into town, it is slightly uphill from the town and provides great views over it as well as views over Towan beach.

The house itself is set out over 3 floors as well as a basement and roof terrace (although we didn't get to use this much as the weather could've been better!). All was perfectly clean and tidy, as you'd expect, when we arrived. It has all the amenities you'd need and we actually ended up cooking at home more than expected as the house had everything required.

Overall, a great trip, thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janeS3075...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent house for large families or groups of friends”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house is beautiful, spotlessly clean and contains everything you could possibly need for a great holiday. There is a huge array of kitchen utensils including kitchen scales, an electric whisk, microwave, saucepans, dishwasher etc. There is also a basement room containing a washing machine, tumble drier and plenty of space to air dry your wetsuits. The house easily fits 8 adults with plenty of space in the living areas. We had a baby with us and the cot and high chair provided were great.

The allocated parking spaces were large and directly outside the house is an enclosed parking area for the 12 or so houses in the court. There are also visitor spaces in case you need to bring an additional car. It is a short walk from the house into Newquay town centre where there are plenty of things to do.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale F
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disgrace ”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Filthy house upon arrival and beds not made. Manager rejected calls for two hours. Had to call blue chip directly, who were helpful but still could not reach manager. Mouldy milk and dirty towels left on kitchen chair, toenails on floor and on sofas. A very very nice house let down by the manager and staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and your comments following your recent holiday with Blue Chip Holidays. The owner of 8 Quay Cottage has been in touch and is grateful for your review. Please see their response below:
"Thank you for booking the property. I hope you were able to enjoy some aspects of your holiday. I was extremely distressed to hear of your problems. I am so glad that you think that the house is 'very, very nice' as our family loves it. I have now addressed the cleaning problem which has not occurred before. Many apologies. Caroline Tibbs (owner)"
Again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, and I hope this does not deter you from booking with us again in the future.
Best regards,
Blue Chip Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing