We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Penthouse”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Top floor, bright and spacious open plan living room and kitchen with sea glimpses.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Top floor, bright and spacious open plan living room and kitchen with sea glimpses.
Spacious dining area with seating for six guests
Bedroom 3 - The Bunk Bed Room (Ideal for teenagers and young children)
Fully-fitted kitchen complete with all the modern conveniences
Stylish kettle and toaster complete with a complimentary tea tray
Family bathroom
Master bedroom with floor to ceiling windows and stunning sea views.
Luxurious king size bed
100% Egyptian Cotton Bedding
En-suite to bedroom 1, with a walk-in shower cubicle, rain shower, and heated towel rail
Top Floor WC with utility cupboard
Bedroom 2 - Relaxing
Stunning view of Great Western Beach from The Penthouse
Kick back and relax on the outside terrace
Outside shot - The Penthouse
Great Western Beach -A two minute walk from the Penthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
surajvuk
london
2 reviews
“Stunning Penthouse”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely apartment. In heart of the city centre with easy access to all annuities.

The apartment is very well maintained and everything you need provided for self catering holiday/break.

I would definitely book this apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps69438...
2 reviews
“Super Place”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of the apartment is ideal for walking into Newquay and the local beaches , we parked the car in the private space behind the apartment and didn't use it again until we left . The apartment is clean , modern and has everything you need to be comfortable . The decking area at the back of the apartment is a great sun trap in the morning for those who like the sun . I would recommend the apartment to friends and family and would not hesitate to book again . Great value and a great location !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
It was a pleasure having you stay at The Penthouse David and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan S
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FAB Apartment - RECOMMEND!!”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a GREAT find!! - LOVELY apartment, description was accurate and facilities were excellent. On arrival, we found it to be clean and well maintained. The location was really handy, with many places to eat and shop on your doorstep and the beach just a 2 minute walk away! The layout was just right and made for a totally relaxing stay – we will definitely be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulE2601
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location location great spot Center of town 3 mins to beach”
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Suited us great location apartment spotless and modern,did not use car at all.Newquay has improved last few years look beyond the fast food joints there is plenty on offer for all.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review The Penthouse and its great to know you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Thanks for leaving an excellent review Kimberley, I'm really pleased to hear you had a nice stay at The Penthouse. As you have pointed out the location is perfect with all the local amenities walking distance away.
Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo G
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent Apartment - spacious, airey and very clean”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for a week with my Husband, Mother and 2 Teenagers.
Apartment was spotlessly clean, very spacious and the kitchen was well stocked with all items needed to cater for the family without eating out.
The 3 velux windows ensure the living room is always filled with natural daylight.
The 3 bedrooms were nicely decorated and the beds were extremely comfortable. Both bathrooms had strong power showers, and hot water was in plentiful supply even when both showers were in use at the same time.
The apartments central location meant it was ideal for my elderly mother to get out and about on her own without the need for any transport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central Location & Cleanliness
Liked least: Parking spot a little tight when both cars in place
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
Thanks for leaving an excellent review Jo. Its nice to know you and the family had a great stay at The Penthouse and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard C
1 review
“The Penthouse Apartment was breathtaking”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The Penthouse Apartment location was amazing. We could walk to the many beaches and see the harbor and two beaches from the front windows. The apartment itself was wonderful with a contemporary modern decor and the two floors made the space work well for us. We had two small two year old's with us and they loved being in the apartment and being able to either sleep in the bunk beds or in with us. They loved walking around the Newquay downtown and going to the beach every morning. I would walk each morning to the local fishmongers and purchase freshly and locally caught fish that we would cook that evening. With that said there were some very small issues that the apartment did not have a coffee pot or tea pot and their wasn't any toilet paper. Apart from that we would highly recommend this place and the only issue for us was that we didn't rent the apartment for longer that a week. This was certainly the high water mark for our 2016 trip to the UK and we would certainly apply to stay there the next time we travel from the US to the UK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2016
Thanks for leaving a great review Bernard and please accept my apologies for there not being any toilet roll or tea pot. This was down to the cleaning company who I was using at the time. I have since terminated their contract because they weren't doing the job to a high enough standard so these issues have all been addressed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing