We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$89
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Great Western Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa(Newquay)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$110
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$155
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,082)
Filter reviews
1,082 results
Traveler rating
445
390
165
52
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
390
165
52
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfistral beachsea viewsteam roomswimming poolcoach partycourse evening mealcoach tripfriendly hoteltable tennisshort breakbreakfast and dinnersingle roomthree nightswalk into townreception staffnight breakfull english
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 1,082 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

I was staying at this hotel for one night and I am thankful that I wasn’t staying longer.

I was allocated a room directly opposite the lift. This meant the loud beeping of buttons and noisy guests kept me awake all night.

Every floor board creaks and being adjacent to the stairs resulted in constant noise.

The food in the bistro is very good and reasonably priced. The reception staff welcoming and informative.

If you’re staying here, bring ear plugs or hope you’re a very deep sleeper.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We had room 114 it had a beautiful sea view at no extra cost, very clean and comfortable beds. We had very noisy neighbours, two seagulls who stood on the windowsill and knocked us up at 6 00 am on the first morning, remember to close the curtains and they stay away. Very helpful staff and a good menu, the food was good too.The hotel is out of the main town and the buses are every two hours.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pancake2737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian K, Guest Relations Manager at The Pentire Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Thank you for your 5 star review! Sorry about the Seagull visitors but very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We stayed here for 1 night. The reception we got was very pleasant and we went to our room. The room over looked Fristral beach which was such a lovely view. The room was large enough but needed a little painting in places. We stayed for evening meal at the hotel. For the money it was not bad at all but the service was not great. I feel sorry for the staff as there were only a few to cover the whole dining area. I can say that the staff stayed happy in the situation. My husband and I liked the hotel but would probably not go back.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view when booking.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Yes it is a little. However not to its utter detriment.

You get what you pay for and we were down on a coach tour and spent 7 nights on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis. It is on the pentire peninsula, so a little away from Newquay centre, however great views along fistral beach and watching the sun going down.

The room was tidy with clean towels and bedding. The beds were not the most comfortable, but they did the job. The shower was also clean and functional. We faced the beach and it was a very pleasant view along Fistral Beach, the surfers surfing and the sun shining, fabulous. What was not, was the noise of the gulls, whom were camped out on the roof below, blooming heck the noise was deafening. From first light they squawked and the squawking got to be unbearable. I wanted a gun and/or birds of prey to deal with them..... I would seriously consider not ever returning just because of them.

But would I go back, well it was around 400 bucks for the week, so ?? The breakfast was meh, yer okay. Cooked, the full English and eggs whatever way, porridge, cereal, toast n teas and coffee. Edible but every day, it gets a bit boring.... Dinners were a bit bland, usually there was four choices, a salad, a vegetarian choice, fish and meat. After a day sight seeing it was okay, but you would not pick this. But it did the job. Again after a while it got boring, even with the choices.

The hotel itself is in need of some tlc, but it is clean and tidy, but could do with a bit of attention here and there AND of course getting rid of them noisy birds

The staff were generally pleasant and polite, helpful too. Big thanks to the reception staff and of course the domestics, unsung heroes.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a Friday and Saturday night.
We were greeted quickly at reception by friendly,efficient and helpful staff.
We were on the third floor, but there was a lift suitable for two people with luggage.
The room was on the small side, but had the bath I requested in the ensuite. Everything was spotless, but the general decor was tired. The outside of the hotel could do with some maintenance.
We had breakfast on the Sunday and the full English was nice. The melon salad looked old and the porridge could do with a member of staff stirring it regularly, no brown sauce out anywhere and after one waitress said she would get some she wandered off and forgot. Her colleague finally got some by which time the food was quickly cooling. Whatever you do DO NOT TRY THE ROSE WINE!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Maylingj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews