We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, but will never return due to Parking Eye”

Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Cornwall
Ranked #20 of 233 Restaurants in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $110
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Overlooking the beach at Watergate Bay on the north coast of Cornwall, our restaurant offers a unique blend of exceptional food, dedicated service and an inspiring commitment to make a difference in young people's lives. Experience our bold, bright, seasonal Italian dishes packed full of flavour and served with a Cornish twist and allow our front of house team to take you on a food journey, with amazing tales of provenance. All the profits from Fifteen Cornwall go to its registered charity, Cornwall Food Foundation and together they manage the award-winning Apprentice Programme.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, but will never return due to Parking Eye”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our experience was amazing, lived the food, atmosphere, views! 14 days later we recieved a £90 parking charge notice from Parking Eye who 'manage' the car park. We went over by 4 minutes (we were struggling to get our 1yr old daughter in the car) 10 months on and they are now trying to take me to court......for going over by 4 minutes!! I will never ever eat in that restaurant again which is a shame. I suggest Jamie rethinks his parking policy or else more people will refuse to go there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Exitphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,039 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,655
    719
    402
    169
    94
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
essex uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“50th birthday celebration”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

went on the 27 august party of 6 to celebrate friends 50th birthday, really looking forward to returning to this restaurant after our visit 3 years ago, but sorry we bothered, completely ruined our friends birthday, long wait between courses, when the main meal arrived, we were told we would have to wait for side dishes to be cooked as missed off the order, so everything had to go back, when new meal arrived the sharing steak dish was cremated, the manager apologised, in the end they took that meal off the bill, as well as vegetables, but this hardly compensated and we still payed £300.00 for that privilage, we had such a lovely meal on our first visit, but I think if now needs a complete overhaul and a bit more hands on from higher up, the only thing we enjoyed was the lovely sunset

Mr & Mrs Hodgson

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had an amazing evening at Fifteen, very lucky to get a seat by the window so could watch the surfers and see the beautiful sunset. The service was good and the food excellent a little pricey but well worth it. We shared a beef on the bone main course for £60 but it was cooked to perfection and was an ample portion.

Fantastic setting , great food, can't wait to go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loopylou49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth the money and the hype”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were a family group of 10 aged 14 to 86 and we had a wonderful evening. Yes it was very, very expensive but the food, wine and service were faultless. I suppose the fantastic setting, glorious weather, the surfers below and the lovely sparkling sunset helped too. We were lucky!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JTSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sit at the bar!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Went here on a whim, and it (of course!) was fully booked out for lunch, but you can go straight in and sit at the bar...for a drink and/or food. Plus, you have the buzz of the bar staff right there. Great chatter and atmosphere. Wonderful food, and tasty drinks. Not cheap, but didn't expect it to be... :0)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SMiles87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Cornwall also viewed

 

Been to Jamie Oliver's Fifteen Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing