We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cosy home in mousehole”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 2 The Net Loft

Relax in our cosy lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in our cosy lounge
Feel welcome to use any maps, books, leaflets or DVDs from our bookshelf during your stay Another aspect of our lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Relax in our cosy lounge
Feel welcome to use any maps, books, leaflets or DVDs from our bookshelf during your stay
Another aspect of our lounge
Kitchen Dining area through to the bedroom and bathroom
Make a cup of tea with a biscuit from our welcome pack in our open plan well equipped kitchen
The crisp linen bedding in the airy double bedroom
Part of the double bedroom
Fresh white bath sheets and towels with complimentary toiletries
New Bathroom with fresh seaside appeal
Bathroom with a view through to the living area
Lobby area
Stone steps leading up to property bedecked with flowers
Approach to 2 The Net Loft
Sunset on Mousehole harbour
The charming and enchanting Mousehole harbour
Charismatic beauty of Mousehole Harbour
Old Luggers in Mousehole Harbour
Mousehole harbour looking down from the west cliff
Marazion, one of the oldest towns in Britain
The beautiful harbour of Mousehole
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mousehole, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
crossproc...
barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cosy home in mousehole”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Cheryl's lovely flat over new years eve 2017, and it was absolutely perfect for what we wanted, which was somewhere cosy and comfortable for us to spend warm evenings together as a couple.

The location is ideal - a 30 second walk from the harbour of one of the most beautiful fishing villages in the UK. Mousehole offers a great restaurant, a couple of good tea rooms and pubs, and a fantastic local deli and great nature walks. You're a ten minute drive from penzance and it's the perfect base to explore the most beautiful corner of cornwall. Mousehole has wonderful harbour lights over christmas which the whole region comes to see turn on, which did however make parking a little challenging.

The flat itself is small but very well laid out, with a comfortable sofa and living area, a small dining table and a well equipped kitchen. The bed is large and very comfortable, and having a real bath was a treat for us. Cheryl keeps the flat in impeccable condition, and there was a bottle of prosecco and some chocolate biscuits to great us when we arrived.

This is a flat to disconnect in. There is no wifi and the phone signal is very patchy, so if you can't cope with being offline this isn't for you. But we embraced the tech detox and enjoyed board games, dvd's and lazy dinners in our lovely new warm home from home. There are loads of books and local area guides on the shelves, and the neighbourhood is peaceful and friendly. The only other downside is the lack of a view of the harbour from the flat itself, but taking into account the price, this place is a real find. We will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P1BRX
Carterton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous - Loved it!”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

2 The Net Loft is just a few yards from the beautiful harbour of Mousehole. First impressions were stunning; not only is this place immaculate and well equipped, there was even a bottle of Prosecco chilling in the fridge and a box of shortbread to make you feel truly welcomed.

There is more than enough space. We loved the open plan lounge / kitchen / diner which meant we could spend lots of time together even when one was cooking and the other was watching Master & Commander - Yep, there's even a DVD player with a collection of films to watch and an i-Pod dock - You want for nothing whilst staying here.

We slept really well, this was late October in an old building but it was warm, cosy and comfortable throughout our stay. The bathroom is also all you could want with a full-size bath and a good shower in a good size room.

Whilst Mousehole is undoubtedly beautiful, there is so much more to see within a few miles. We were only there 4-nights but still managed to fit in Land's End, The Milack Theatre (Highly recommended), the village of Paul, Newlyn, Penzance, St. Michael's Mount, Lamorna Bay and walks on the South-West Coastal Path.

For walkers the path to Lamorna is suitably muddy and challenging - Take your boots. For runners, the run to Penzance war-memorial is 5K giving a 10K round run, mostly flat and away from the road on the promenade and coastal path.

We wouldn't hesitate in recommending this to anyone wanting a relaxing place to enjoy a break and / or see the sights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JulsArg
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, Full of Character and warmth”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from over a wonderful stay at the Net Loft!
The harbour and quaint village of Mousehole is all on the doorstep of this fabulous little apartment. Friendly and a great location for exploring the surrounding area.

Full of character and warmth this well arranged apartment was clean and comfortable and provided everything we needed and more for a home from home stay. It's little bespoke kitchen and built in wardrobe made full use of all space and It has a bright and airy feel with sun shine throughout the day.
On arrival welcome toiletries, milk, Prossecco, Shotbread and freshly picked flowers were included.

In addition the excellent correspondence and assistance I received from Cheryl when I found I had to move the week I booked was second to none. Minimal fuss, her kindness was very much appreciated and we managed to arrange an extra couple of days too! Thankyou.
We most definately hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JasperDea...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Ideal Couples Getaway”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Netloft is perfectly positioned in the quaint village of Mousehole. The village itself has brilliant shops selling handmade goods as well as a corner shop that stocks essencials and a post office. At least 4 galleries are also located in the village, making the location great for the art enthusiast. The Netloft itself has everything you need for a great stay. A ridiculously comfy bed and the stained glass window were highlights for me and my girlfriend. For a longer stay, the washer/dryer comes in handy and is greatly appreciated! We loved the biscuits and bottle of prosecco that greeted us along with some lovely toiletries. It is obvious that Cheryl, Ken and Helen take very good care of the property. The addition of a bath was also great for someone like me who is too lazy to stand up in the shower twice a day! Also brilliant to rest the aching legs after a long day of walking. A shower is also available for those who prefer it. However, it was slightly temperamental which is the only thing letting the Netloft down a tad. Despite this, the cottage is perfect and very romantic. It allows you to be close to the town of Penzance but far enough away to escape the business of day to day life. Cell service is limited in the village but I don't see this as a bad thing. It's great to escape for a while and just take time away wth someone special. I would recommend the Netloft to anyone at all and I can't wait to be back!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
735Nadine
Tsilivi, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Right in the heart of Mousehole. All amenities within walking distance. Lovely accommodation with everything you would need. Clean/tidy. Lots of nice little touches, bottle of Prosecco, shortbread, tea, coffee etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing