We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As good as home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 2 The Net Loft

Relax in our cosy lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in our cosy lounge
Feel welcome to use any maps, books, leaflets or DVDs from our bookshelf during your stay Another aspect of our lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Relax in our cosy lounge
Feel welcome to use any maps, books, leaflets or DVDs from our bookshelf during your stay
Another aspect of our lounge
Kitchen Dining area through to the bedroom and bathroom
Make a cup of tea with a biscuit from our welcome pack in our open plan well equipped kitchen
The crisp linen bedding in the airy double bedroom
Part of the double bedroom
Fresh white bath sheets and towels with complimentary toiletries
New Bathroom with fresh seaside appeal
Bathroom with a view through to the living area
Lobby area
Stone steps leading up to property bedecked with flowers
Approach to 2 The Net Loft
Sunset on Mousehole harbour
The charming and enchanting Mousehole harbour
Charismatic beauty of Mousehole Harbour
Old Luggers in Mousehole Harbour
Mousehole harbour looking down from the west cliff
Marazion, one of the oldest towns in Britain
The beautiful harbour of Mousehole
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mousehole, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peterf964
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“As good as home”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

On the quay front at Mousehole. Was warm and cosy when we arrived. We were very pleased to find that everything we could want had been thought of including some milk in the fridge, flowers and a bottle of wine. Made it feel like home. Also very pleased to find cleaning equipment and cleaning supplies. Very good clear instructions in the welcome pack. Would visit again and will let friends know.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah2380...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and Quaint”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a lovely long weekend in the apartment. So representative of Mousehole, Loved the seaside theme throughout. The apartment Manual was very informative and each room was well equipped. Just a short stroll from the harbour and car park. We did the stunning coastal walk to Lamorna and several others in the area. All in all everything was perfect for us.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petalmac
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely little apartment in Mousehole”
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Booked this for my daughter and her partner and small baby for a few days over half term. The apartment was very central to the village and perfect for a romantic getaway. They loved it and said it felt like home immediately, this was helped by the bottle of prosecco and shortbread and both the owner and cleaner were also very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The cosy feel and stained glass window
Liked least: no door bell
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Nice little flat”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The flat was nice and tidy and there was a bottle of bubbly in the fridge as well as a pint of milk. The only problem was the lack of Wi-Fi, but that was our fault for not noticing that on the website.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was tea, coffee, and milk available as soon as we arrived
Liked least: The creaky bed!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's Location
Liked least: No views from the windows, but did not spoil our stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Misspaws1
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic week away...”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic week away, the flat was brilliant and had everything you could ever need, the little extra touches were appreciated and made us feel very welcome. Can't recommend this place enough.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToxicFox8...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous! ”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for a week in June and absolutely loved our little loft stay. Lovely, thoughtful welcoming touches upon arrival and the place was spotless. I LOVE the coloured window in the living room, its beautiful when the sun is shining through it. It's tastefully decorated and spacious, catering for every need. You can tell there's a lot of thought gone into accommodating varieties of guests (the books, DVDs and board games were particularly well received on a night with us, we were generally too tired from sight seeing in Cornwall to do much else!)
Good location in Mousehole itself but also well placed for using the local bus service to get out and about. Local supermarkets are only a ten minute drive away as well but you do have a variety of eateries around the loft, all of which were lovely.
Would definitely recommend as a great place to stay and enjoy.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing