We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice B&B”

Lynvale Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mousehole
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lynvale Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Mousehole B&B and Inns
Lahti, Finland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this B&B. And we liked it. The location is great, the view to the sea very beautiful, the rooms a bit small but very clean. Very good breakfast and Fiona´s hospitality just great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodlover83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grums, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

I must write about this fantastic stay with Fiona and her daughter in Mousehole. We spent four nights here and we really loved it. Beautiful view from the rooms and Fiona's hospitality made the stay wonderful. There are a lot of great places to visit around Mousehole, and we did. We would very much want to come back and we would be very happy if you Fiona and your daughter would like to visit us in Sweden. Britt-Marie, Tore, Berit and Kent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tore I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed for 4 nights at Lynvale B&B. We came in the evening, and almost missed the sign for Lynvale! Glad we didn't, because Mousehole is probably one of the hilliest cities I have been in, probably more so than San Francisco! Even though I wasn't driving, I was probably white knuckled the whole time.

That aside, there was a mix-up when we arrived- we were double booked for the night, but Fiona quickly did up her bedroom for us to use while she slept in her daughter's room - so nice of her to do so. The rest of the time, we stayed in the Boatshed room, which had a bathroom across the hallway. Room had a nice sea view, and the bed was so comfortable. The B&B is a nice walk to the harbour, or a short walk up to Paul. Breakfasts were amazing and very filling- scrambled eggs with smoked salmon, full English breakfasts - although some days I ended up opting for a lighter breakfast since we ate out so much in the town! (there was lots of fruit and muesli available as well).

Fiona was lovely as well, making sure we were well taken care of - when we went to the Minack Theatre she loaned us a sleeping bag and cushions.

Otherwise - Lynvale B&B is spacious, super clean, and so serene - extremely relaxing. I would fully recommend it!

As per other reviews, beware of the very steep driveway into the B&B - but note that the rest of Mousehole is just as steep!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chetmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

We booked this B&B as our main location for our trip to Cornwall.

After a 300 mile plus journey through some very heavy rain we arrived in Mousehole to discover our car could not get up the steep driveway into the off road parking area. Our car has slightly lowered suspension not unlike a lot of other cars around. This meant that to drive frontways in meant the car grounded at the front bumper and could not go any further.

If you are considering staying here I would advise that you bear this in mind.

From reading other reviews I was really looking forward to staying here. We did manage to reverse our car up the drive but this nearly burnt the clutch out in doing so! There was no other real option apparent for parking other than the very narrow lane which couldn't guarantee a space and also being so tight was a worry for damage to our parked vehicle.

It was at this point we decided to look for accomodation elsewhere and get the car looked at! Sadly with the cost of a night's accomodation out of pocket we headed off to find an alternative.

I cannot comment on the rooms as we never got that far. The location is picturesque and seemed quiet.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hippos97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near Stratford on Avon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

My partner and I stayed for 4 nights in 'Serendipity'. Room was very well presented with fantastic sea views towards The Lizard. Off road parking was plentiful which is a rarity in Mousehole. Convenient for both Mousehole harbour and Paul. Breakfasts were excellent - we never left the table hungry! Home made cake was also available which was delicious (expecially the lemon drizzle). Finally, and most importantly, we found Fiona a most friendly and helpful host. All in all a fantastic stay in a beautiful part of the country. I am sure we will return soon. Highly recommended.
Phil & Vicky

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil_Vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

A warm welcome, clean comfortable bedroom, sea view and well situated for the town and for trips to surrounding areas, lands end, St Ives etc. Breakfast was excellent & the "Cornish Hogs Pudding" a new delicacy which everyone should try. Fiona & family are excellent hosts and we will happily return in future

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumgillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2011

My hubby and I stayed at Lynvale for a long weekend at the begining of March. After reading the reviews in TA our expectations were high and we weren't disappointed. Fiona made us feel very welcome and gave us very useful advice for places to visit and where to go.
The ensuite room we stayed in (Serendipity) was very cosy, homely and spotless. The bed was very comfy. Perfect to rest after a long day walking along the impressive seaside.
The views from both our bedroom and breakfast room were beautiful. It was great starting every day with a delicious breakfast looking at the sea.
I would happily stay at Lynvale again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mousehole
1.9 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#2 of 6 in Mousehole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kings Arms Paul
The Kings Arms Paul
#44 of 82 in Penzance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Panorama Guest House
Panorama Guest House
#1 of 5 in Newlyn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.1 mi away
Trereife House
Trereife House
#5 of 82 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynvale Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynvale Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lynvale Bed & Breakfast
Address: Lynvale Mousehole Lane, Mousehole TR19 6TS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mousehole
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mousehole
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lynvale Bed & Breakfast Mousehole, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing