We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tremayne Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 7 Mousehole B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 18, 2013

When arriving we were asked if we wanted full English or cereal for breakfast.
when coming down for breakfast there was 1 cereal bowl as I wanted cereal and my other half full English.My choice was cornflakes, bran flakes, Weetabix. Nothing else! no fruit or yoghurt. no refills offered.

The full English appeared within 2 minutes of sitting down so that was already cooked and waiting!.
The room was ok but no spare toilet roll or shower gel or soap.
We will not be going back as feel it was over priced for the value offered.

Room Tip: not room 2 as at the rear of building where owners front door is and it's dark and the view is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rippedoff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 83 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here while attending a local wedding. The location is perfect, just round the corner from the harbour.
The owners were very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and tidy.
Breakfast was very tasty and perfect for a day of eating pasties and cream teas! Perhaps, a little on the small side if you were hiking for the day!
We had a cream tea which was delicious and we can recommend the chippy next door! The owners allowed us to eat at the tables of the cafe when it was closed, which was a nice touch.
I would happily stay here again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saintstatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I and our 2 children stayed here for a long weekend and although I use trip adviser regularly to see the quality of the various B&B's we stay in.I have never been compelled to leave such a comment until we stayed in this gem of a property. The owners were friendly and helpful and there own children are the same age as ours which just helped further with the joyous stay my family experienced. The family room was of a modern design and clean to an expected standard and as large as the quaint mousehole buildings would allow but ample room for my family.Breakfast was to a expected standard and promptly served on sitting at our table which helped with our tight daily schedule of what Cornwall had to offer. We also had lunch there on 2 occasions which was lovely sitting outside(try the crab sandwich it's to die for!!). The reason I have left such a review is that I was not going to stay here due to the reviews but a friend told
Me otherwise so I could not be happier after taking there
Advise.... Moral of the story don't believe all negative comments I for one have been converted to give someone a chance next time

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craigus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Paid extra for the family room although we would not be using the childrens bunk beds. The double bed was uncomfortable. No tolletries were provided at all except for a cheap bottle of handwash. We were given one hand towel and two slightly larger, mismatched ones for showering. They were very hard and scratchy. The shower recess had black mould that could easily be scraped off. The cupboards under the bathroom sink were all stuffed with the owners belongings. The TV was small. On our registration form when we arrived we had to tick Cereal OR cooked breakfast. Every other B and B we stayed in offered both, and more. When we came in for breakfast it was already cooked and plated, as was the toast, no options, no refills. The only good thing about this place was the location and some parking, which attracts you as you enter the village. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Disillusioned82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had originally booked a room in Penzance at the Lugger hotel, but on arrival found that the room was unacceptable. Therefore we drove on to Mousehole and as lick would have it were able to get a room at Tremayne for 2 nights. Although the room was quite basic it was clean and fresh and the owners of the B&B were extremely friendly and helpful. We certainly recommend this little gem and Mousehole itself was a delightful stopover for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a great time staying at Tremayne for the week. We found the owners Kev & Beth to be the most hospitable people. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and the food excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B to anyone. Whilst there you must sample the cream tea, It is the best we have tasted and well worth the money.
The only downside is when we had to leave to come home!!!!!!!! we will be back next year but for longer this time. Excellent

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peanut1514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

After a long day's drive around Cornwall, we drove into Mousehole and luckily found the Tremayne B & B. The room was clean, the common area was quaint and the overall atmosphere was unique and cosy. The owners, Kev and Beth, were very helpful in recommending other places to go to in Cornwall. We were lucky enough to meet their sweet little boys and they even told us how great the area is. The breakfast was served promptly and it was very tasty! If we weren't on a time restriction, we would have stayed for the week. We highly recommend the Tremayne Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomNancyHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tremayne Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tremayne Bed & Breakfast

Address: Parade Hill, Mousehole TR19 6PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mousehole
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mousehole
Price Range: $125 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tremayne Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tremayne bed and breakfast situated in the heart of Mousehole, Cornwall. only 50 yards from the harbour and amenities.Our recently refurbished bed and breakfast offers comfortable ensuite accommodation and a warm welcome.Tremayne is an ideal place to stay, being central for exploring West Cornwall.Whether it's a trip to Land's End or St. Ives, or a day out to St. Michaels Mount or the Minack theatre or even a trip to the Scilly Isles.With picturesque beaches and miles of coastal walks nearby, Tremayne will help you make the most of your time here and to keep you refreshed during your stay.We are fairly unique as well in the village in having on site parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tremayne Bed & Breakfast Mousehole, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing