We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great position in Mousehole”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tremayne Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 6 Mousehole B&B and Inns
leicester
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great position in Mousehole”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed at Tremayne after a washed out camping trip. Kevin is very welcoming and our room was very comfy. Have read reviews on here since and they seem a little unfair. Very relaxed atmosphere own keys and a great view from breakfast/cafe area. Breakfast was nice with plenty of toast and drinks. Having stayed in a few B+B's in Mousehole and newlyn i would recommend Tremayne. Didn't realise the parking was included and even with all rooms full Kevin made sure there was space for all guest cars.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodhi415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    13
    11
    11
    9
See reviews for
21
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed for 5 days in the middle of August, reading some of the reviews on here was a bit worried but thankfully we didn't have any problems at all , the owner was very pleasant and helpful, suggesting places of interest that we may like to visit in and around Mousehole. The position of the guesthouse is perfect, just a couple of minutes from the sea, the rooms were lovely, comfortable , clean and homely, the caffe /tearoom is very handy and we had a wonderful cream tea one afternoon, the staff are all very friendly and helpful and we plan to return , hopefully for a longer stay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallyssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich
Level Contributor
66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Booked in and was given keys, as after 5.30 you let yourself in as only guests were on site (three rooms I think) Room reminded me of my bedsit day's but that I could put up with, but it also smelt a bit musty, no running hot water evening or in the morning had to use a kettle, told owner in the morning but was told you had to run it for a while (I ran it for a good five minutes) Towels in the bathroom I would suggest had been used by several previous guests and not been washed or changed as they smelt rank luckily we had our own towel in the car with us, shower was fine though you did have to make sure plastic cup stayed in place over the previous showers controls as the spike could be dangerous, when I told owner the next morning about towels his reply was the maid was having problems keeping up with the cleaning but thank you for telling me as I need to know these things (only now am I reading the other reviews)
Breakfast was fine.
wouldn't stay again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taibhreamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mousehole hotels

Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Did not stay just popped in for drinks had a bottle if cornish rattler she had a special pimms with strawberrysin and cucumber and ice wich i no is a girls drink but i had a sip and it was beautiful the whole scene and freindly owner greeted us as soon as we walked in the outside area sat on a bench with a freindly smile offering us menus my only regret not trying the food as we were busy, i have read some reviews of this place and although we only spent a half hour in the patio area i think people are being harsh on a very nice place and freindly staff, this place or managment is not unclean from what i saw he seems a perfectionist with his large apple mac n very nice tvr motor. Try it out for yourself but its nice.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Evenkingrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Arrived by Train from London- Penzance for four night stay 6th. - 9th. June, two adults and child in family room. Shower tray had hair and scum in it, blinds to bay window and bathroom covered in weeks of dust and fluff. Child is mildly asthsmatic. Owner Kevin looked at room and stated cleaner was very elderly but he would get her back to clean up. We then went out for a meal. On getting into bed later on noticed small black hairs stuck to bottom sheet. Wife and I slept with clothes on. Cobwebs in corners of room. Sheets and pillow cases not ironed and not laundered properly. Towels in bathroom like cardboard, very old and rough. Had breakfast (cold plates and lukewarm food). There was food scatttered on floor from day before. Decided to leave with nowhere to go. Kevin wanted full payment for night ((£110)which I paid in cash. Overpriced and unclean. Kevin suggested we ought to have stayed in a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed in the family room for £110 (2 adults, 1 child, 1 baby). The public area is attractive and the owners were friendly. The room was clean and as described (bed, en suite, TV).

We think £110 is quite a lot for one room B&B (there were no other guests at the time), so expected something upmarket. But the room was really quite dingy, in shades of brown and pine. The bed was slightly lumpy. The en suite was clean in terms of hygiene, but sparse. Breakfast was technically all present, but uninspired. There weren't any nice touches (e.g flowers, nice toiletries, proper coffee).

We had come from another hotel not far away. For an extra £50 per night, the room was lovely and twice the size; facilities included indoor and outdoor pool, soft play, games room, art room, playground, lounges; breakfast was a huge buffet of quality ingredients. That was good value.

There was a heater at one end of the bunk beds. This came on automatically in the morning and was very hot, too hot to touch more than momentarily. If fallen upon or grabbed, for example by a young child, a burn could result. We have expressed our concern to the owner and recommended that the heater is changed/removed or an appropriate guard fitted.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helium6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

Small adequate room, central position in village, parking spaces available, enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mousehole
1.9 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
7.2 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
2.0 mi away
Beachfield Hotel
Beachfield Hotel
#2 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
7.7 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tremayne Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tremayne Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tremayne Bed & Breakfast
Address: Parade Hill, Mousehole TR19 6PN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mousehole
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mousehole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tremayne Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tremayne bed and breakfast situated in the heart of Mousehole, Cornwall. only 50 yards from the harbour and amenities.Our recently refurbished bed and breakfast offers comfortable ensuite accommodation and a warm welcome.Tremayne is an ideal place to stay, being central for exploring West Cornwall.Whether it's a trip to Land's End or St. Ives, or a day out to St. Michaels Mount or the Minack theatre or even a trip to the Scilly Isles.With picturesque beaches and miles of coastal walks nearby, Tremayne will help you make the most of your time here and to keep you refreshed during your stay.We are fairly unique as well in the village in having on site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Tremayne Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tremayne Bed & Breakfast Mousehole, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing