We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic cottage.”
other travelers have booked this property
The Linhay - entrance on the north side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Linhay - entrance on the north side
The Linhay - south side The Linhay and Farm House - Storm approaching
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Linhay - entrance on the north side
The Linhay - south side
The Linhay and Farm House - Storm approaching
The view from the Linhay's patio.
Linhay kitchen - looking toward the lounge.
The Linhay - Bedroom
The Linhay - Shower room
The Linhay - south side
Our first guests arrive in the Linhay
Built-in hob and double oven.
kitchen / dining area
Lounge with vaulted ceiling.
Lounge - with views to the south.
A near-by walk along the south west coastal path.
Brenda and Ian
The hot tub !
Hot Tub Gazebo in the grounds with views over the fields and down to the coast.
Ian - exploring the garden at The Eden Project.
In to the jungle we go - at The Lost Gardens of Heligan
The Linhay shower room.
Take a boat ride from near by Looe.
The Banjo Pier at near by Looe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra T
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic cottage.”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

the grounds and views were amazing.the bedroom and linen and bed were just like home only better.the lounge and kitchen were immaculate with lovely ornaments,pictures etc.the hosts Ian and Brenda were very helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Many thanks for the review Sandra. So glad that you enjoyed staying in The Linhay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vauxsstra
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very impressed with the cottage beautiful views across the valley. Also close by is a farm shop where you could buy almost anything Linhay"". was more than we expected one word would explain it (Luxsurius) The owners Brenda&Ian were lovely people and so helpful and made us feel so welcome.I would not hesitate in recommending cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. Brenda and I are always pleased to see our guests enjoy the cottage. We both hope that you will join us again and will be able to stay a little longer next time !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your time at East Trenean Farm, even though it was only for a couple of days. The Linhay is available for short breaks all year round and is a great place to relax and enjoy the scenery.
Ian and Brenda Farr
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
abzalex20...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Getaway to relax and unwind... Just beautiful”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay, both Brenda and Ian were very polite and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The Cottage was perfect for what we wanted, very spacious and beautifully decorated.. we enjoyed the hot tub too! We were welcomed with a basket of baked bread, free range eggs, ginger cake, beer.. etc.. which felt like home but even better. Myself and My boyfriend Alex were very sad to leave and would return again in the near future. There were lots of things to do in the area and we received and information pack of leaflets to help us find the local places and things to do. Brenda and Ian were available if we needed them. The Gardens were beautiful and the chickens were very nosey! Quite funny. We both want to say a great thank you for having us and we are sure to be back soon. I would definitely recommend to a friend to stay here. The Beach wasn't too far away and neither was the local town which we explored. Getting around to various places was relatively easy.. small amount of driving but then to come back to such a relaxing, clean place was perfect. We even got directions from Ian and a beach guide which made our stay even more relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Cottage was beautiful and experiencing Cornwall was amazing.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2016
Many thanks for the great review. As you mentioned, The Linhay is a very spacious barn for two people and it does have great views. Of the 4 barns here at ETF, it has the shortest walk down to the hot tub - which shares that view down the valley with a distant glimps of the sea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul S
1 review
“A definite Must!”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Outstanding accommodation,everything about Linhay,from the roaming chickens,to Bill the duck,fabulous country views!We will be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So well laid out
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2016
The chickens used to congregate on our patio in the morning - looking for a treat. These days, they seem to head down to the Linhay's patio to see if our guests are going to be more generous !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAF251
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very luxurious and large for two people!”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

An old barn beautifully converted into a large luxury home for two. Beautiful oak floors, doors and beams. Comfortable lounge with French doors opening onto a patio in the garden. Lovely large kitchen with table and chairs, well equipped and ready for cooking full meals. Large bedroom with superking size bed (6'x6') which can be converted into two singles and plenty of storage space, also with French doors onto a second patio in the garden. Lovely garden with peaceful views onto the rolling countryside. A third small patio at the front with BBQ facilities. A very welcome food hamper awaiting us: home made bread and ginger cake, both extremely delicious, eggs from their own hens, wonderful local cider and ale, and more. This was most welcome after a six hour drive in the rain, mist and dark! The directions to the apartment emailed to us were a life-saver, bringing us directly to the front door of the farm. I cannot say enough about this apartment - very luxurious and large for two people!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Many thanks for your kind review. The conversion of The Linhay was only completed in June 2015 but it has already proved to be popular with our guests. The very first guests to stay in this barn have already booked a week at Christmas. We have also taken a number of bookings from couples who stayed in one of the larger barns with their families, but who now wish to come back on their own and stay in The Linhay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner's attention to detail.
Liked least: There was absolutely nothing that we did not like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing