We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as I was expecting from the reviews”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Looe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park
Ranked #17 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Looe
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here for a week booked through a private caravan which was a good price and a lovely caravan which the owner of the caravan left us fresh scones with jam, juice, tea coffee etc and bathroom amenities like shampoo, the park itself is quite small the park was good the kids enjoyed it, the amusments could do with updating and a good clean very small couldn't spend a long time in there, the evening entertainment was good and kept the kids entertained they all enjoyed it ages two 7 yr olds and one 2 yr old but you have to get there early as the showroom is quite small so to get a good seat I recommend cuing outside at about 6:15pm the showroom doesn't open until 6:30 didn't use the swimming pool as weather was nice so spent more time at the beach, although did see the pool looked very small.
Bought passes which were not needed unless you want to play bingo.
Security man called craig was very helpful on our first night as we needed a travel cot and it was about 9pm so reception was closed but he went out of his way to find us one and bought it to the caravan he even offered to set it up for us, :) very nice man

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 655 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Accommodation: caravan are ok not great, not bad just ok, make sure when you book you ask for a newer van as, newer the better. But the beds are like sleeping on a marble slab.

Shop: is very good with very friendly staff and reasonably priced.

Play areas: good but starting to look a bit dated and very worn, re-vamp Is required, never the less still good.

Crazy golf: is poor and needs a lot of attention.

Amusements: very good with a good range for all ages. Take plenty of 2p

Bars/restaurant: very good with friendly staff, the food is good pub grub.

Kids entertainment: Now this is we're the park comes into its own, the staff are great and work hard at keeping the kids of all ages entertained, the kids disco at night is great and gets all involved, from 2 year old, teenagers and parents brilliant.

Overall a good park, which requires a update but the entertainment saves it and makes a very good park.

Well done to all the entertainers.





Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jdeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Having travelled from Newcastle to Cornwall we left very early and got to the caravan site @ 10am, we thought we would have to wait untill 4pm but they said we could have the keys earlier, so we walked to Looe (not advised for young kids!) and when we got back we got our keys. Caravan was great, Polperro caravan we stayed at. We didn't reall stay on site for most of the holiday as we had the car and travelled to Polperro, Newquay etc. Park was very quiet at the night time (we did go when the kids were at school). We also had a takeaway leaflet through our caravan which we did order on one of the nights.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have just got back from Looe Bay holiday park. I booked the caravan direct with the owner so paid a good price & it was spotless with lovely outside decking. I would recommend this park especially with its close proximity to Looe town which was gorgeous, although the car parking fees did start to mount up. The site does need some updating as things were looking dated & tired and the swimming pool could do with a good clean. The kids entertainers were great and as we have a 3 & 6 year old we didn't manage to stay up late enough to see any of the adult entertainment. We only ate in the restaurant once and found it average but uninspiring. The customer service wasn't great in there, with the waiting staff not seeming particularly bothered. The shop was convenient but pricey.

Room Tip: Book private off ukcaravans4 hire.co.uk. We paid £490 for a week in August!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have stayed at 7 Parkdean sites and this was the most disappointing. We had the most expensive caravan on site, apparently 'new for 2012' and it was smelly and damp. I had to re-clean the bathrooms and buy air fresheners to improve the smell. If you like to party the night away then this is the park for you, however, if you have small children/pensioners in your party who would prefer to got to bed before 1.30am then forget it-there was no chance of us getting any sleep until the Sundowner club disco ended for the night. The end time was variable, anywhere between midnight and 1.15am and the noise was so loud in our van that we were unable to sleep before then. The entertainment area looks dated, it s in great need of a refurbishment. The local area is great though, Looe and Polperro are lovely, but I would not stay here again, very poor by our previous experience of Parkdean.

Room Tip: Request a quiet location and take some antibacterial wipes with you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have been going to Looe bay holiday since 2007 and I love it!
It was brilliant when Matthew was the entertainments manager but Amy is doing a great job too.
Each time we go to Looe bay I want to go back again.. I'm doing a work experience this October at Looe bay and I feel privileged that I have got this chance to perform as a trouper here for the week and hopefully in a couple of years I will get to work here if I'm good enough :)..
Love it..
Best holiday park I've been to!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicks1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Firstly im gutted that we paid full price when it seemed the rest of the site were on a newspaper holiday. Swimming pool was boring and changing facilities awful. Evening entertainment poor compared to Haven and troopers (apart from one guy) couldnt really be bothered by the looks of them. Couldnt ever get a table in the restaraunt so can't comment. Badly understaffed throughout the whole site. The only nice people were the shop staff. The area however was wonderful (Looe,polperro,fowey) all worth a visit and Eden project is fab. Caravan was ok,we stayed in a lanreath (2 bedroom) very small and beds extremely uncomfortable (we dreaded going to bed). Wouldnt stay with parkdean again im afraid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joharry25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
1.7 mi away
Hannafore Point Hotel
1.5 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
482 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Snooty Fox
The Snooty Fox
#1 of 1 in Morval
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
2.4 mi away
Tencreek Holiday Park
3.8 mi away
Killigarth Manor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park

Address: East Looe | Cornwall, Looe PL13 1NX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Looe
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
So lively, so lovely, you'll want to stay!Remember those good old fashioned holidays when you ate ice cream on the beach, dug around in fascinating rock-pools and learned how to 'crab' off the harbour wall? Well they're back and just as brilliant as ever at lovely Looe Bay. There's always plenty to do on park, but head into pretty Looe itself and you can hop aboard a sightseeing boat and enjoy a coastal cruise. Where, with your camera to hand, you can start collecting some wonderful new memories. * A lively park in a quiet country setting * One mile from the quaint fishing harbour at Looe * Visit Looe's glorious sandy beach * Heated pool and great on-park activities * Fabulous Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Looe Bay Holiday Park Hotel Looe
Parkdean - Looe Bay Holiday Park Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing