We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing week”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Bedroom windows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Bedroom windows
No 4 Sea View Cottages on left of photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
View from Bedroom windows
No 4 Sea View Cottages on left of photo
View from Bedrooms
Local  harbour
ideal location for hunting those crabs and small fish among the rock pools
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne L
Binfield, null, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing week”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this holiday cottage because we wanted to try something different. There was 3 adults and 4 children and the sleeping arrangment worked really well the only thing we found was when it was a raining day we were abit on top of each other down stairs. There was not much room down stairs when we were all in for my 20 month old to crawl around lots. We loved the location right on the sea front and waking up to the sea in the morning was my high light of the holiday it was a beautiful view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our cottage we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your booking was made through a holiday letting agent and unfortunately they have again taken a booking for a large party. When they informed me of your booking I did request they contact you and make you aware of the space available. We advertise for 5 guests only and normally this is made up of 2/4 adults or adults plus children, infants included in this figure. As you appreciate infants require more space with prams/highchairs etc. I will contact the agent and insure there is not a repeat of this situation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely break”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked last minute and were delighted to be able to book Monday to Monday because of family commitments.
Cottage is well placed for the beach, it was well furnished and equipped.
Car parking space is a walk but actually practical because it avoided the narrow congested (with people) one way system and is a secure compound.
Cottage was ideal for us but feel if stuck in on a rainy day it could be a bit of a squeeze for five people.
We met Keith and Dawn who were lovely and take great pride in their cottages.
Thank you for a wonderful break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review. It was great meeting you and having the opportunity for a conversation with our guests. Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaggieCre...
Crewe
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A pretty cottage where we were very comfortable.”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second visit to this house and, again, we really enjoyed our stay. The cottage is very pretty, clean and well decorated and supplied. Though the kitchen/living room is compact, we were able to cook for five people and to sit down without difficulty.
The town is lovely with some interesting shops and dogs are not permitted on the sandy beach, so parents can let their children play without worrying about that.
We were delighted, this year, to find the excellent butcher at Penlynt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue R
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house very modern with great views”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Good location. We were a family of 4 adults and 2 children. The master bedroom top floor was good for 2 adults and 1 child. The 1st floor has a double bed with a single bunk bed above. The only down side is the double of this bunk is not suitable for an elderly couple such as grandparents. You need to think carefully about who is going to sleep where otherwise really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have noted your comments regarding the sleeping arrangements, this is something we have pondered over but as most of our guests are families with children it is not normally an issue. Thank you for your feedback as we always appreciate the views of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2016
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you have taken to write this and the kind comments you have made. Look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toffeedog...
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Cottage is clean and tidy
Each room decorated tastefully
Views from main bedroom fab
Everything you need in kitchen, dishwasher,washer,etc (could possibly do with little table in living area as we resorted to using chairs to put cuppas on. If that's a fault at all?
Given a little bail of towels to use

Downside?
Noise a night, seagull dawn corus very loud! Had to get ear plugs but nothing else to say still 5 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
Thank you for your review. Feedback much appreciated. Hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaggieCre...
Crewe
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Possibly the prettiest house I've ever stayed in.”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house is really pretty and cosy and the view of the sea from the top floor is superb. The equipment provided is of a very high standard.This includes the bedclothes, which were changed for us after our first week, and very comfortable beds. Our three adult offspring joined us for a few days and they loved it.
The sea is about three minutes walk from the house and the beach is dog free. Pengelly's, the fishmongers, and the butcher's on the quay are excellent.
As to other places to visit, The Eden Project was wonderful and the walk along the coast to Polperro well worth the trouble.
This was a very enjoyable stay- over too soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2016
Thank you this lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing