We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect self catering holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunny Sea Scape Holiday Cottage - By the beach at Looe, great sea views!
Onsite private parking.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny Sea Scape Holiday Cottage - By the beach at Looe, great sea views!
Onsite private parking.
Dining room at Sea Scape Cottage - With patio doors leading onto a furnished sun terrace. All at sea in our new Nautical Single garden facing room!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Sunny Sea Scape Holiday Cottage - By the beach at Looe, great sea views!
Onsite private parking.
Dining room at Sea Scape Cottage - With patio doors leading onto a furnished sun terrace.
All at sea in our new Nautical Single garden facing room!
Relax with a glass of wine on the sun patio overlooking the bay at Sea Scape Holiday Cottage, Looe.
When you're not dining out, the pine country kitchen at Sea Scape is really well equipt.
Relax in front of the TV on our reclining leather sofas, the perfect end to the day!
Looe Main Beach from the coastal path. Perfect for sand castles!
Looe Harbour - close to Sea Scape Holiday Cottage
Glass Bottom Boat Trips available just a short walk from Sea Scape Holiday Cottage, Looe.
Hannafore Beach - Just across the road from Sea Scape Holiday Cottage at Looe
Looe Bay - Sea Scape Holiday Cottage
The stunning Banjo Pier at Looe - Just a short walk from Sea Scape Holiday Cottage
The coastal paths - walk to Talland and Polperro from Sea Scape Holiday Cottage at Looe
Safe, sandy Hannafore Beach - 3 minutes from Sea Scape Cottage.
Enjoy a rock pool ramble at Hannafore Beach.
Catch a beautiful crab in the rock pools at Hannafore Beach.
Take a boat trip seal spotting out of Looe Harbour - this is Snowdrop the seal!
Book a shark fishing or angling trip with my brother, Murray Collings on the Swallow out of Looe.
Hire a deck chair, windbreak or kayak on Looe main beach.
The fmous Banjo Pier at Looe
Fancy a dip? - Soft, sandy Looe beach
Super sandy Looe main beach
Sunny skies at Looe Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jacqui S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect self catering holiday”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sea Scape is a very well equipped, extremely clean and welcoming house. Plenty of room for us, a family of five plus our dog. I can't fault this property. Very short driving distance or lovely walk to Looe. Excellent views from the property. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you so much for the great review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Sea Scape.
We hope to have you back again in the future!
Kind regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fay I
1 review
“Comfy cosy spacious house with beautiful sea views”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This location is fantastic, amazing sea views and gorgeous sunrises! Looe is only a short walk away and has a fantastic harbour and lovely beach. The house is spacious, comfortable and well equipped for a home away from home. Very clean and well looked after. Our three year old daughter loved the house and the nearby beaches.

We would most definitely stay again and will recommend to our friends and family. A lovely family holiday, perfect for celebrating our wedding anniversary!

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Breeze.
We loved the way your daughter had arranged the sea shells - they looked beautiful.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Have a super Christmas.
Victoria and the cleaning team.
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keithtans...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage in an excellent location.”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Cottage overlooks the sea and was a short walk from the town in East Looe.
There are facilities in West Looe, cafe, beach shop, tennis courts, putting and bowls.
Sailing takes place twice a week, quite a sight.
Local hotel has a good bar and menu..
Cottage is spacious and well equipped.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sun bathing area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We are really glad that you enjoyed your week at Sea Scape.
We love to watch the Sailing too (One of my son's crews in a Redwing)
Hope to have you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Victoria and the cleaning team.
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yollom
Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fabulous views”
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at sea scape for two weeks as a family. We found the house to be clean, comfortable and well equipped.
The views from the master bedroom are gorgeous.
Good seating areas outside, an area to put barbeques on would be a great addition.
Sea Scape is a short walk from the beach and coastal path, its also not too far to walk down to the harbour in Looe.
We will definitely consider Sea Scape again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Thank you for your review of Sea Scape.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your fortnight there.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Victoria and the cleaning team.
Crumplehorn Cottages
Polperro and Looe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Scape Cottage.
Your review will be really helpful for other potential guests too.
Many thanks.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards
Victoria and the cleaning team.
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JHA_542
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

An exceptionally beautiful cottage with amazing views.

Lovely and clean with a very nice welcome note and flowers.

Everything you need is there, wifi, tv and washing machine, the gardens (front and back) gets lots of sun , so lovely to sit out in the evening.

A few minutes walk to Hannofore beach with little rock pools to go crabbing .

Victoria (the owner) is lovely and very accommodating.

Definitely going back next year! If your looking for a home from home , Seascape is definitely the one , don't hesitate to book !

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sea Scape Cottage.
Hope to see you in the future.
Kind regards
Victoria
Crumplehorn Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterBola...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“friendly,comfortable, clean, quiet”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

sea scape is a fairly large, very comfortable property, very clean throughout and well provided, we stayed as a couple but there is plenty of room for 6. the lounge has comfortable seating and plenty of books and games. the area is very quiet, with only the occasional vehicle or pedestrian passing, the beach/sea front is a few minutes walk and lovely for an evening stroll. I have no hesitation is recommending sea scape.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall cleanliness and presentation of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a super review.
hopefully future guests will find it really helpful too.
Thank you for looking after and leaving Sea Scape so nicely.
We hope to have you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Victoria and the cleaning team.
Crumplehorn Cottages
Polperro and Looe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing