We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just returned for a 4 day break the service and food was excellent, Hazel was very helpful, giving us directions were we going to that day.
We could not fault the food it was presented beautiful, would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillbland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 767 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Just returned from a 3 day break and wanted to say how enjoyable our stay was at this lovely quiet and well run Cornish hotel. Hazel was very helpful and attentive throughout our stay, even giving us walking directions. The food was exemplary, as chef Ross's inventive menu was some of the best cuisine we have ever enjoyed with home made bread, home grown vegetables and herbs, and locally sourced fish and meat. The desserts were equally inventive and superb and the breakfasts were of the highest quality. We will be returning. Thank you Hazel and Ross for making my wife's birthday break so splendid - Jane and Vic C.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therocos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

stayed here two years ago and just had a five night return visit . found that the hotel was just as good as last time if not slightly better. good quality food well cooked and presented at both breakfast and dinner with excellent service and local advice from hazel one of the owners . the room we stayed in (6) was the same as last time and was still of a high standard and well maintained.

Room Tip: excellent views from the upper bungalow rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wingco103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Excellent two night stay,Hazel could not have been more attentive and helpful. The food at breakfast and dinner was very good. The room was clean and comfortable.We had a great stay and would definately return to this peaceful, relaxing, well run hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We arrived several hours early at the hotel but were warmly welcomed by our hostess Hazel. Trelaske nestles within beautiful grounds, the only sounds were those of the birds. Because it only has seven rooms Hazel and Ross pride themselves on providing the personal touch, given to us in such abundance. Our room was lovely and spacious, homely and clean and we loved the airy feel to it .
The meals were suberb, freshly cooked to order. Smoked haddock was caught to order for breakfast and was absolutely delicious. We had several evening meals at the Trelaske, each one surpassing the previous (which we thought could not be possible), produce was either home grown or locally sourced and set your taste buds tingling. The menu was varied and inspiring, and you have to sample the fish dishes and the St Clements pudding! The vegetables were so fresh and flavour some, picked that day from the garden.
We had a fabulous weeks stay here and will definately be visiting again. Our sincerest thanks go to Hazel and Ross for their attentiveness and passion for their work, it was a real pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbtwestmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

From the friendly greeting by Hazel on Friday afternoon until our departure 3 days later the service was faultless. It has a real country house feel, quiet with attractive grounds.Special mention should be made of the food, much of the fruit and vegetables are grown on site. The dinner menu is varied and innovative and the day boat fish from Looe was particularly to our liking. Hazel made a special effort at short notice for some haddock to be caught and smoked ready for our final breakfast! At many hotels & restaurants the vegetables are boring and badly cooked - here they deserve full marks for variety and freshness. We will certainly visit again if we are near that area.
Peter & Vicky

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This place is fantastic - location,hospitality,cleanliness,food quality were all exceptional.
We had two nights and didn't want to leave.
Hazel is a great host and explained the menu before you made your choice.
This is one not to miss and is thoroughly recommended,can not wait to return.
Thanks Hazel and Ross(although he was always slaving in the kitchen)

Room Tip: We had a garden room and there was no noise at all from adjacent or above rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Looe
1.2 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
917 reviews
6.3 mi away
Pencubitt House
Pencubitt House
#1 of 5 in Liskeard
495 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,640 reviews
24 mi away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Trewithian
504 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Polperro Road, Looe PL13 2JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Looe
Price Range: $161 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant is a multi award winning 3 star and 2 AA Rosette for excellent food independent and owner run small hotel. Voted the number 1 hotel in the Looe area according to independent reviews on TripAdvisor for the last 5 years. Set in 4 acres of peaceful gardens, conveniently located between Looe and Polperro. Owner run, we pride ourselves on personal service, comfortable rooms and fantastic seasonal food in a relaxing and peaceful environment. All rooms have balconies or patio areas and baths and showers with luxurious complementary toiletries and flat screen televisions. 3 lounge areas with full bar serving real Cornish ale and extensive wine list. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trelaske Hotel And Restaurant
Trelaske Hotel Looe
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing