We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talland Bay Hotel(Porthallow)
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schooner Point Bed & Breakfast(Looe)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polraen Country House Hotel(Looe)
$123
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveler rating
760
52
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
760
52
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshazel rosshome grown vegetablespoly tunnelsvegetables and herbsgarden roomcornish countrysidefront of housesurrounding countrysidebodmin mooroutstanding foodlocal producelocal walksfreshly caught fishsecond to nonepatio doorscooked to perfectionpeaceful location
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 821 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Spent a very enjoyable weekend in the west country using the Trelaske as a base. We were made to feel most welcome by propriatoer, Hazel, who manages the Hotel with a persoanl touch. The room was spotless and comfortable and the food excellent - the evening menu being taylored to feature local produce and, in particular if you are a fish lover, the best fresh daily locally line caught fish from Looe. Recommended by friends and would definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 and 4 share a spacious balcony and would be ideal for two couples travelling together.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortsmouthDiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Although we have been staying at our own holiday home in Looe several times a year for over 30 years, we had no idea of the Trelaske's existence until browsing through Trip Advisor recently, My husband and I went for a "birthday" meal this evening and were most impressed by the warmth of the welcome by Hazel. We had an aperitif in the comfortable lounge, whilst browsing the menu, which we were pleased to see was limited to a few choice items per course, not a huge page of items straight from the freezer. All the food is locally sourced - the meat from a butcher in Fowey and the fish fresh from the Looe quay that day. All the vegetables, served separately, are grown at the hotel under polytunnels and you could taste the freshness.After two excellent courses, we shouldn't have succumbed to a dessert, but hey, it was a celebration evening. I had a delicious zingy lemon tart with magnificent ginger ice cream, whilst my husband ( & most of the gentlemen in the restaurant) opted for treacle sponge pudding with clotted cream! Again, all the desserts were home made and absolutely delicious. We were looked after extremely well without over attention and thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience there. We shall certainly return there for a meal on our next trip to Looe and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who enjoys good food, well prepared with love and pride by a staff who care about their customers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This was our 21st year of staying here, it all started with a visit for a cream tea and we have stayed every year since. Hazel always receives us with such a warm welcome and a lovely pot of tea. The food provided by Ross and his mouth watering menu means that there is always an evening meal to look forward to. The rooms are beautifully clean and the bed is extremely comfortable, ensuring a good nights sleep. The garden and surrounding views are also magnificent. All being well we will naturally be visiting again soon, maybe even for a second time this year.....

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WattsFamilyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

What a delight this hotel is! This was our first stay but certainly won't be our last. We arrived after a very long car journey to a friendly welcome, a tray of tea and a beautiful spacious room with double aspect windows, a balcony and really beautiful views over the countryside. We were so comfortable in our room, with its big squashy sofa facing a large window overlooking the garden. We had booked dinner in the Restaurant for the first night of a 4 night stay and what a revelation it was. Imaginative dishes, conjured from local ingredients and fresh from the source - all beautifully presented without pretension. The balance of flavours in each dish was extremely well achieved. Ross is an artist in the kitchen! Needless to say we booked again for the duration of our stay.
Everything about Trelaske demonstrates commitment to excellence and the owners Hazel and Ross make a great team. The best hotel that we have stayed in in Cornwall, bar none.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We returned for a third visit to this brilliant small hotel.

A great warm welcome from Hazel along with a lovely pot of tea on our arrival!
We had our favourite room as usual, immaculate and spacious, with views over the garden and sourounding countryside.

The food was fantastic as ever and congratulations to Ross for his second Rosette! A good selection of fresh, local and perfectly cooked produce expertly presented.

We look forward to our next vist!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews