We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Bridge House
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talland Bay Hotel(Porthallow)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Claremont Hotel(Polperro)(Great Value!)
$115
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Sportsmans Arms(Menheniot)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Menheniot)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
302
37
5
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
37
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolin lizhonesty barhogs puddingoverlooking the harbourshort walk across the bridgesmoked haddockguest loungegreat hostsgreat showereast looebreakfast roomcooked freshmini fridgesingle roompoached eggslovely balconysecond to none
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 348 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Absolutely no negatives......it's all excellent. Colin & Liz were perfect hosts - warm, friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The room and en-suite were spotless and the bed was ultra comfortable. The 'honesty' bar is perfect for a nightcap overlooking the harbour and the full Cornish breakfast is a thing of beauty. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat. Fantastic value for money too. A real beacon, a gem in the heart of lovely Looe. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairpair2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Thank you so much to Liz and Colin for making ours an extremely warm and welcoming stay at the Old Bridge House. Because of time commitments, we went were only able to stay on the Saturday night, but would strongly recommend a longer stay to all. Liz and Colin are enthusiastic hosts, who think of every detail - rooms even with bespoke 'tong tin' for student daughters hot straighteners! As others have commented, breakfast to die for - superb fresh fruit salad with strawberries, ugly fruit, kiwi, pineapple etc., followed by choice of pancakes, full English or smoked haddock options. All delightfully accompanied by Liz and Colin's topical conversations about local events/venues. Thank you both for an enjoyable stay - we hope that you enjoy your forthcoming break as much as we enjoyed our mini-break with you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great service, breakfast and location - very central with lovely views over the harbour from the breakfast room and our room. Lots of nice touches and attention to detail in the room. Superb breakfast and choice of breakfast. Room a bit on the small side but everything you needed and a lovely bathroom with lovely big spacious shower. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrandMrsOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Spent a long late September weekend at the Bridge,, Great hosts in Colin & Liz,, thought I was a talker !! Was keen to see if breakfast lived up to the website pic's,, they sure did !! Full breakfast really set us up for the day & the Pancake special was super, if a little filling !! but I managed it !! HaHaHa.
Bedrooms were very warm & comfortable with excellent views of the harbour, & the small lounge / bar was a bonus at end of a long day out in Cornwall,, we spent a couple of merry hours sitting on the balcony with a nightcap watching the boats bobbing about in the harbour. Colin & Liz were very friendly & full of good advice about where to eat & drink in Looe & directions to places of interest in the area, great local knowledge indeed !!
All in all a very homely place to stay if ever in the area,, took Mother in law with us & she was very impressed with the warm & comfortable bedroom,, & if she was pleased ,, it must be a great place !! Cheers to you both for a lovely weekend,, Will be back again some day ,,

Dave & Shee. & Mollie,,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cabohome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is the second visit for us and Colin and Liz set high standards of customer service. All the room were excellent, clean, comfortable and inviting. The breakfasts are wonderful with plenty of choice for even the most fussy of eaters. Together they create a wonderful relaxing atmosphere to enhance your stay. We loved the honesty bar where we could linger of an evening and watch the tide come in and go out. Would recommend to anyone as great value for money.
Vicky, June, Margaret & Andre

Room Tip: Go for the harbour views you won't be disappointed
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eurotraveller6010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews