We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Old Bridge House
Ranked #8 of 56 Looe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Wales
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had an overnight stay at theOld Bridge House and both my husband and I both agreed it was absolutely wonderful. The view, the cleanliness of the rooms, the owners Colin and Liz, the breakfast - unbeatable
Colin even booked us into a restaurant in the Town which he recommended and which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Anyone contemplating a visit to Looe - book into the Old Bridge House, you will not regret it.
P.S. If you are travelling by rail it is only a short walk from the Station to the Old Bridge House.

Room Tip: There is no lift so try to book a room on one of the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rednana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    33
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
200
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
darlington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Recently stayed at the old bridge inn thoroughly enjoyed our stay Liz and Colin were perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble rooms were spick and span lovely views over the harbour and the breakfast was to die for so much choice compared to other places would definitely recommend this to everyone who is travelling to cornwall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

2 lovely nights of English Summer spent in Looe and one of the best breakfasts I've had for a long time. You can tell Colin and Liz really take a pride in what they do.

Great location just on the river front. Nice room, no problems, lovely and clean. Best thing about the place is the welcome and helpfulness of the hosts. Couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front with a river view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antorourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Colin and Liz made us feel very welcome during our stay at the Old Bridge House. The B&B is in a great location right on the pretty quayside (only a few minutes walk to the centre of the village/town) and we had a room with a river view which was wonderful to wake up to every morning. The breakfasts were absolutely fantastic, really delicious (especially the poached eggs) and both Liz and Colin went out of their way to accommodate our needs (bringing me soya milk and spread as I can't eat dairy). There is also a cosy little honesty bar with a great selection of drinks, especially malt whiskeys, at reasonable prices. It was really enjoyable to sit in the bar at the end of the day and enjoy a drink while watching the world go by. Our room was very clean and the bathroom looked brand new with thoughtful touches like a fridge, kettle, hair dryer and even a heat proof basket to put your hot straightners in! All in all a wonderful stay, thank you very much Colin and Liz.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I've spent a week at The Old Bridge House and couldn't enjoy myself more. Liz and Colin were the most welcoming and friendly hosts with a smile on their face all the time. The B&B itself is located in the town centre but not on the busy side of the harbour which was great. There is an incredible view on the harbour from the terrace (can be enjoyed while having a breakfast). The room and the bathroom were clean and the attention to detail was impressive. And the breakfast was just amazing!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aneta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

the hosts were warm and friendly will certainly visit again. the beds were comfortable, plenty of hot water and the breakfasts were superb (plenty of choice) well worth a visit.Looe is a quiet and restful place. nice resturants to visit plus local pubs. roll on my next holiday I will be spending it at Colin and Liz's Old bridge house. what a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

really made to feel welcome. this was our second visit to the bridge house and it certainly wont be our last.. Colin and Liz make you feel like your part of the family. great time. looe is a great place to use as a hub to travel to places like fowey and polperoe to name but a couple. it was a joint anniversary for me and my wife and her sister and her husband so it was important to go to a place we trusted and the bridge house is all of that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Looe hotels
0.5 mi away
Fieldhead Hotel
Fieldhead Hotel
#4 of 7 in Looe
252 reviews
2.0 mi away
Talland Bay Hotel
Talland Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porthallow
800 reviews
0.1 mi away
Portbyhan Hotel
Portbyhan Hotel
#3 of 7 in Looe
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Trelaske Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Dolphin House
Dolphin House
#18 of 56 in Looe
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cherrywood Lodge
Cherrywood Lodge
#2 of 56 in Looe
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Bridge House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Bridge House

Property: The Old Bridge House
Address: Old Bridge House The Quay, Looe PL13 2BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Looe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Looe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Old Bridge House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Bridge House Looe, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing