We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa in beautiful surroundings...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of RockPools

The wonderful view from your balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The wonderful view from your balcony
Dining with a sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
The wonderful view from your balcony
Dining with a sea view
Modern, light and airy accommodation
Comfy bedroom with sea view, ample storage and hanging space, electric heater
Cosy bedroom with summer and winter quilts
A light and airy 2nd bedroom with twin beds, electric heater, blackout blind
Cosy throws will keep you warm
HDTV, and fantastic fully equipped kitchen
Halogen Hob and Fan assisted Oven
Your modern stylish bathroom with Airboost power shower
Relax on the comfortable sofa
Plenty of workspace, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, microwave, oven, hob
Step out of the large sliding door to the fantastic tiled terrace, ideal for those long summer days
Soak up the sun on the large patio
Cornish cream tea with wonderful views to the countryside and the sea
Black Rock cafe and beach bar 3 minutes stroll away
Black Rock Beach Cafe serving tasty Breakfasts, Lunch and Evening Meals
A seasonal shop for your essentials
The cafe terrace with Looe island in the distance
The bar with the best view
Watersports hire in season
Paddle boarding from the beach
Rockpooling right on your doorstep
Springtime on the coastal path from Looe
Birds gather on Black Rock to watch the sunset!
The beautiful bluebell woods above the villa are stunning in May
Great walks from Black Rock Beach
The fabulous South West Coastal Path walk to Polperro
Visit the wonderful fishing village of Looe by walking the coastal path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Wonderful villa in beautiful surroundings - perfect ingredients for a perfect holiday!”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Pat & Graham's villa has everything you could possibly need including delicious welcome cakes! It is very tastefully decorated and even has a dishwasher and washing machine. The patio is huge and perfect for al fresco breakfasts. The view is gorgeous; woods on one side and the beach on the other. The beach is superb and great for tiny tots and teenagers. There is a cafe, bar and shop on the beach so you really have everything on your doorstep. We'd certainly return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you Elizabeth for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so glad you had a lovely time and look forward to welcoming you back some day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogerppoo...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“the villa”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

we arrived and the first thing that met us were the steps up to the villa, there were 43 of em which was like climbing everset for us as we are 73, 75. and 81 with luggage was atrek for us i can tell you. But the villa was superb all you could wish for to make your stay worthwile, the view from the balcony was great Bfast or Tea was a brill place to be in the sun not so if raining obviously. The cafe on site catered for all, but we found that the food was reasonable but overpriced for the amount put on your plate, and the drinks left a lot to be desired,as all bottled, and in the bar opposite as well no draught beers. There are plenty places to visit that are not too far to travel, on the whole it was good place to stay and also worth the price .

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the lovely area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide6085...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect break and villa.”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location and wonderful villa. Extremely clean and modern with lovely decor. It has excellentviews over the beach which has a new bar and a beach cafe.
An all round relaxing holiday.
Will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely villa soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petensoo
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely week in lovely viĺla”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just had a lovely week in Pat and Grahams villa the location is great overlooking the beach the villa has everything you need and beautifully furnished. Looe has some great restaurants and is well placed to visit Polperro,Fowey,Lost Gardens of Helligan and Eden Project. The coastal walks both from the villa and nearby towns are lovely.Will definitely come again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you for your kind words, you certainly did get out and about. Next time we will try to book better weather for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townerhou...
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had the most relaxing,amazing holiday at Rockpools. The Villa was everything we hoped for and more.
Made use of the cafe and bar even if the bar did close at 9.30 most nights.
Would highly recommend this quiet place of the beaten track.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
So glad you enjoyed the peace of Rockpools and visited the cafe and bottle bar, it is so good to be able to amble down and amble back and leave the car behind for a change!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a lovely Holiday home. Attention to detail was fantastic,we would certainly recommend to anybody who wants to go on holiday in that area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, it is certainly a beautiful area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jandytime...
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place for a holiday on the south coast of Cornwall”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A wonderful location with a great view of the beach and the sea. This villa has all that you require for a pleasant stay. It is clean and tidy and is very comfortable. The owners Pat and Graham have left a useful information pack on the villa and local places and they also communicated well with us before and after our stay. We enjoyed the walk along the coast into Looe and also spent a couple of days on other coastal walks. We can recommend the walk from Looe to Polperro [and then catch the bus back], the Monkey Sanctuary is a nice place to visit and there are several great places to eat which we left details of in the visitors' book.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Thank you! Yes the Looe to Polperro walk is fabulous... but a long way!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing