We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value for money in a serene and...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of RockPools

The wonderful view from your balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The wonderful view from your balcony
Dining with a sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
The wonderful view from your balcony
Dining with a sea view
Modern, light and airy accommodation
Comfy bedroom with sea view, ample storage and hanging space, electric heater
Cosy bedroom with summer and winter quilts
A light and airy 2nd bedroom with twin beds, electric heater, blackout blind
Cosy throws will keep you warm
HDTV, and fantastic fully equipped kitchen
Halogen Hob and Fan assisted Oven
Your modern stylish bathroom with Airboost power shower
Relax on the comfortable sofa
Plenty of workspace, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, microwave, oven, hob
Step out of the large sliding door to the fantastic tiled terrace, ideal for those long summer days
Soak up the sun on the large patio
Cornish cream tea with wonderful views to the countryside and the sea
Black Rock cafe and beach bar 3 minutes stroll away
Black Rock Beach Cafe serving tasty Breakfasts, Lunch and Evening Meals
A seasonal shop for your essentials
The cafe terrace with Looe island in the distance
The bar with the best view
Watersports hire in season
Paddle boarding from the beach
Rockpooling right on your doorstep
Springtime on the coastal path from Looe
Birds gather on Black Rock to watch the sunset!
The beautiful bluebell woods above the villa are stunning in May
Great walks from Black Rock Beach
The fabulous South West Coastal Path walk to Polperro
Visit the wonderful fishing village of Looe by walking the coastal path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Keith M
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent value for money in a serene and beautiful location”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The accommodation was immaculately presented with everything you would need for a short stay. Graham and Pat's friendly communication was perfect, supplying detailed instructions prior to arriving, and have also provided a folder of information which was really useful throughout the holiday. The site is well maintained, quiet, and has the most amazing views. I would highly recommend this villa without hesitation. Thank you Graham and Pat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, location and accomodation.
Liked least: There are quite a few steps to get to the villa, so wouldn't recommend to people who would have difficulty with access.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Thank you for this fantastic review. We are so pleased you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back to RockPools in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra T
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great place to stay and base for sight seeing, walking and water sports if you like that sort of thing. Very modern and clean with a great selection of dvds, books and games. Really enjoyed our stay and easy reach of Looe along the coastal path if you don't mind a few hills.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feeling of it.
Liked least: Bed was a bit hard [personal choise]
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2016
We are so pleased you had a great time and hope you will stay with us again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelkel488...
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely property”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Property was very easy to book and questions were answered very quickly.
Thankfully we had brought a torch with us (thank you for the advice!) as we arrived in the dark on NYE following a car breakdown, we found the villa using the clear instructions given via email.
The property was ideal. Fully equipped with everything you would need and more - and the bottle of Prosecco left for us when we arrived went down very well after our journey.
The villa was decorated at a high standard - very clean and comfortable and perfect for our three night stay over New Years.
You could hear (and see) the sea from the patio but we were unable to use it due to the weather conditions. I'm sure we would have eaten meals on there if it were dry.
The location is great - short distances to Looe. The Black Rock Cafe serves a great breakfast but make sure you book as everytime we went, it were fully booked. We managed to get it on our last morning.
(recommend the Smugglers Cott in Looe for a nice evening meal)
We do plan to return - its a shame we are so far away (3.5hrs) as we would like to visit more often.
Definately recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review! It is certainly a lovely place to spend New Year and we look forward to you staying with us in the future when hopefully you will be able to soak up the sun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna K
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant villa to stay”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We've stayed at villa for our Christmas holidays and enjoyed every minute of it. Clean and comfortable villa, very warm and with lots of convenience. Seaview is amazing. And location is pretty good.
Thanks a lot for our fantastic Christmas holidays!
Anna

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience
Liked least: Car parking
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your Christmas and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V-westmid...
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

It's a villa which lives up to our expectations...The view is amazing...The villa is lovely and clean and is so close to the beach. The bungalow is very well equipped, modern and is perfect for cozy evenings in.(the weather was rough). We had everything we needed in the villa. Kids loved the beach . Will definitely go back in Summer.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the summer when you can spend the long evenings on the balcony.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor B
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a wonderful holiday”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Millendreath is a wonderful place to stay for those who are looking for peace and quiet with the advantage of the lovely town of looe with a short (but in some places steep) walk away. If you are feeling adventurous we suggest you navigate the coast line at low tide. We completed it with our 6 year old who loved it.
Rockpools it's self is well appointed with everything thought about by owners (except a tea towel) and was very comfortable. We had a fantastic stay and will be returning.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The walk along the beach from Looe is glorious with so many Rock Pools to explore. We do supply tea towels so please except my apologies these were not available to you on this occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice H
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment in a lovely part of Cornwall”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great week in 'Rockpools' Millendreath. The apartment was lovely, clean and plenty big enough for 4 of us and had everything we needed with some great extras too, basic items like tea/coffee, sugar, ketchup, cling film/foil and more were very much appreciated and also use of a bodyboard was fun! Just be prepared for quite a few steps to get to the apartment. The sea view from the balcony was amazing and then it's just a couple of minutes walk to the sandy beach with plenty of rock pools to explore as well as crabbing from the sea walkway. The beach cafe does great breakfasts and with Looe just a 25 minute walk along the coastal path, there are plenty of eating out opportunities. Lots of great places to visit in the area, The Monkey Sanctuary, Polperro and The Eden Project were some of our highlights. Hope we will return again one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2015
It sounds as though you had a wonderful time, we are so glad our villa lived up to your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing