We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCELLENT”
other travelers have booked this property
View from front bedrooms, with Rame Head in the distance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front bedrooms, with Rame Head in the distance
Front of Seaview, cream house in middle in view of beach & parking space. Lounge & open plan kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from front bedrooms, with Rame Head in the distance
Front of Seaview, cream house in middle in view of beach & parking space.
Lounge & open plan kitchen.
Old cornish stone chimney in lounge on ground floor.
Open plan kitchen with stable door, dishwasher, fridge, washing machine, cooker & microwave.
First floor double bedroom with table to make the most of the sea & beach views.
Table in first floor bedroom, ideal for morning coffee or a glass of wine at night!
First floor bedroom with beautiful views & a TV.
Double bedroom on second floor with bistro table to look out to sea & the beach.
View of beach from second floor bedroom window
Vanity unit in second floor bedroom.
Double bed with reading lights on 2nd floor.
Seperate shower in first floor bathroom
Heated towel rail by shower in bathroom.
First floor bathroom with pixie bath.
.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine B
Middlesex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely holiday in this property. Perfect location with brilliant views. Looe is a great place and this was the 4th time staying in Looe. Would like to say thanks for the cream tea and all the little extras that you don't normally get when self catering and have to bring with you so again thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maylandsea, UK
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2017
Glad you had a good holiday in our cottage, thank-you for leaving it so clean & tidy, please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glenn E
1 review
“Truly a great cottage, with fantastic sea views”
Reviewed September 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location, one car park space opposite, Fantastic views over the sea from both double bedrooms, great amenity's, really helpful owners, all round great property to rent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We are glad you enjoyed your time in the cottage and we hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel A
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having stayed in Looe for several years with our grandchildren, this is by far the best cottage we have had. Location is perfect for the beach. Cottage is amazing, with views to die for. The parking space is an added bonus.
We will be returning next year.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do this review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke Jaco...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Best accommodation we've stayed at in Looe. Michael and Jean were extremely friendly, (even providing scones, jam and cream upon arrival) and nothing was too much trouble. Fabulous sea views from the two front bedrooms, everything was very clean and well kept. Great location, close proximity to both the sea and shops, with the added bonus of a parking space; will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystal C
Paddock Wood, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

After visiting looe many times over the last 9 years we have finally found a property that we will most definitely return to and recommend.

Beautifully decorated and wonderfully clean house, the parking space is right outside the front of the house which is extremely handy if it's one of the rainy days and you have kids to get into the car!!

The views from the two double bedrooms are just stunning.

Having a pixie bath as well as a shower was very handy too, bathing my one year old can be hard work but he loved the smaller bath!!! (Considering one for my own house!)

The owners made us feel very welcome and we were very thankful for the cream tea that was left for us. They were also very quick to come and rescue us after we managed to lock ourselves out!!

The weather may not have been 100% for the week but we still had a fabulous time and will definitely return next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. One advantage to living close by is that we can help out when any problems arise and are happy to do so. Thank you for your kind words about our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
609pete
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Looe”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This location was the best of my three visits to Looe, so close to the beech if you wanted the toilet it was quicker to go back to the house than find public toilets.
It was nice to be just off the busy high street

The parking space at the front was a great advantage (parked our other car in west Looe by the hotels for free on the road)

Do not bother to bring buckets & spades or fishing nets & lines, they are all here in a box outside

The house is a very well decorated and well maintained very clean with modern appliances
A lot of care time and money has been spent on this property

The bedrooms were ideal plenty of room, with a table & two chairs by the window, we had a quiet cup of coffee looking out at the sea when the sun was going down.

It was avery nice touch leafing us the welcome cream tea

I am still getting praise from my family for choosing this house to stay in Looe

Will stay here again the next time I am in Looe

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation better than advertised & Lobation
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2015
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back to the cottage in the near future. Thank you for leaving cottage clean and tidy for us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing