We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So relaxing a real oasis”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Belvedere

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kbird67
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“So relaxing a real oasis”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from Belvedere relaxed & refreshed absolutely fabulous week so peaceful will certainly miss our walks around the lakes watching the dragonflys skimming the water and sitting on the decking watching the horses on the hill and the birds of prey playing in the breeze. Can't wait to return next year already booked. Norma and all the guys very helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful place so quiet
Liked least: Wi-fi signal very poor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GypsyChes...
Chesham
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“fantastic stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Lovely log cabin on an idilic site, complete with fishing lakes. Even if you don't fish, as we don't its lovely to just walk around the lakes looking at the wildlife. Our dog enjoyed it too. (Please note most of the ponds do not have fences so not somewhere for children to be unsupervised)

Plenty of room inside the cabin too, there were only 2 of us but it was more than adequate for 6, and all the equipment we needed. Thanks for the dishwasher tablets, we dont have a dishwasher at home so it was a treat not to have to wash up! Great to have heating in each room and the use of a washing machine and tumble drier.

Half a mile walk down to the beach at Millendreath, a sandy cove with lots of rockpools and a cafe/shop. Just a shame dogs aren't allowed on the beach between 10am-6pm.Only a short walk along the coastal path (towards Looe) to a sandy beach dogs are allowed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No WiFi or phone signal
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
68KandS66
Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful setting for a fantastic break away!”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Set in a 'lost valley' near Looe, this small set of cabins provides the perfect backdrop and base for exploring south east Cornwall. The cabin was well equipped, cosy and clean, with a view of the dragonflies buzzing in the sunlight over the fishing lake below.
The cabin felt very private and secluded, yet was a short walk away from what appears to be one of the up and coming parts of south Cornwall in the Millendreath beach development project.
Busy and buzzing Looe is only a 5 minute drive away, but book early for the top restaurants as we missed out due to their month-long waiting lists!! There is a lot to do for kids in and around Looe, and we would recommend the glass bottomed boat trips and Hidden Valley, which is further inland. The monkey sanctuary is also worth a visit.
All in all, a wonderful stay in a beautiful place - thanks to Norma et al for making our stay so memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to the view on misty summer mornings.
Liked least: There were no downsides to the stay.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone W
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absoluteley fabulous week”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myllpark farm is so quiet its amazing the natural habitat makes it perfect for the wildlife. we took our 2 teenage children and they loved it. My husband and son are fisherman so were in their element with the fishing lakes on site our daughter even had a go. the hospitality is fantastic we were made to feel right at home. The cabin has everything that you could need. Very clean will definately be going back next year thanks Norma ,Percy and gang xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet natural habitat
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lornsy46
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Such a warm and friendly atmosphere on arrival .. Perfect and tranquil ..bliss”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

On arrival in our log cabin were all the amenities that were needed for our short break stay .It was our honeymoon and we found a bottle of bubbly and a lovely card ..what an nice touch .THe log cabin stay was situated in a very peaceful part of he countryside ..with geese and horses on the hillside to watch from our window .Great carp fishing lake ..I being the wife caught my first carp there and my husband caught a few roach .THe caretaker was very informative with any questions we put to him and couldn't do enough for us ..such a friendly place we will definitely go back each year ..I already am missing the lovely feel of the place and how relaxed we were while we were there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful surroundings and trouble free stay and the friendliness of the owners
Liked least: There is nothing I liked least
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam p
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely break in picturesque country setting”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at lakeside log cabins for 5 nights with my partner son and our small dog early summer 2013 the cabin was clean comfortable and well equiped. The cabins are set in beautiful countryside waking up here after the most peaceful 5 nights of sleep we have ever experienced , having morning coffee on the balcony in the sunshine,watching wild ponies on the hills with ducklings and goslings waddling around the lakes was a real treat for us townies. my son and I are not experienced anglers but spent many hours around the lakes and managed to catch a few carp. Norma the owner was very accomodating in providing us with local knowledge of the best places to go in the area and put us in touch with a local taxi firm who charged just a few pounds to take us to looe which is a short drive away. If you want a relaxing holiday in beautiful natural surroundings we thoroughly recommend this place , especially in spring or early summer we will return

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing