We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather H
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed a week in this little Gem of a Chalet.
Beautifully clean and well presented.
The added bonus of Cidre Cake and Chocolates went down very well Thank you.
Peter was very quick to deliver a light bulb when the one in the main bedroom failed.
The Beach being so very close was a delight for our little dog, he wanted to explore it every chance he could.
The New Carpet, Microwave, Fridge/Freezer and Seating are really nice....
All in all a very pleasant time was had by us all.
And as Arnie would say "We Will Be Back".....

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review I am delighted you had an enjoyable time. You are most welcome to return and we look forward very much to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnDaveE...
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Relaxing”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We have just spent a wonderful relaxing Christmas at the bungalow. It was clean and well equipped with a special Christmas touch of champagne and cakes, which we thank you for. Having Sky and Wifi was an advantage. There was a Café a few seconds away and with it being so close to the sea it was spectacular due to high winds and Storm Frank. Louise was very approachable and we would love to stay again in the near future. Many thanks for making our Christmas so special.

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review you are more than welcome to come back any time. Nice to know you liked the champagne, well it was Christmas after all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy M
Tiverton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

it was just a weekend away .we had a good time the chalet was very clean and has all the things you need. because of the time of year we went it was a bit cold but the heaters got us warm. and Louise has done a lovely job with the interior it is very nice. only thing i would say needs a path as walking in wet grass to the car park and its very dark outside at night times with no lights . we will definitely be booking again and would recommend this holiday to anyone 2 min walk to the beach and cafe and shop. thanks Louise for a lovely stay.
Jill

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach
Liked least: outside lighting
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. The path is in hand and the slabs will be going down shortly. We would be absolutely delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
826susan
Germany
1 review
“Had a wonderful time”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Dear Louise,
we had a wonderful time in your little bungalow! So close to the ocean and beach, just perfect! We even lucked out weather wise, the kids were able to play barefeet in sand and water - in late October!
The size of the bungalow was plenty for me and the kids - and we found everything we needed right there.
Thank you for your warm welcome - we loved the scones - and for all your help when I got lost on arrival day :)
Should we ever vacation in Cornwall again, we would definitely book your bungalow again!

Warm greeting, Susan

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to beach
Liked least: unable to park car right outside (it was raining hard the day we packed up the car)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, the bungalow is so close to the sea its a really gem, we would be delighted to welcome you back. Thank you for taking the time to write your review we appreciate it very much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truffleLo...
London
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great spot”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Nice little place in a beautiful area and handy for visiting surrounding areas. It was unfortunate that the little cafe on the beach had a fire on our first night so was not open during the rest of our stay but this did not spoil our holiday.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it was unfortunate about the caf� but it is open again now. I am pleased it didn't spoil your stay and as you say the location is just beautiful
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren E
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely setting, bungalow well presented. It had everything we needed and with the beach on the doorstep what more could you ask for? We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2015
And we will be delighted to welcome you back. So pleased everything was to your liking and you had a lovely holiday. Thank you for your kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice place, nice bungalow, nice beach, beautiful valley
Very good accommodation, nice kitchen
we will come again!

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased you had a lovely holiday and we would be delighted to welcome you back. Thank you again for your kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing