We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible getaway.”
other travelers have booked this property
View over the Looe valley from outside patio area of the luxury cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over the Looe valley from outside patio area of the luxury cottage
The Coach House at the Old Rectory in St Keyne near Looe in Cornwall View over the Looe valley from cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
View over the Looe valley from outside patio area of the luxury cottage
The Coach House at the Old Rectory in St Keyne near Looe in Cornwall
View over the Looe valley from cottage
Dining Table in Kitchen Area
Full Leather Corner sofa
Luxury Kitchen with high end appliances
Driveway to the Old Rectory with the Cottage on the right
Light & Airy Double Bedroom
Outside eating at the Old Rectory in Cornwall
Cast iron bed with Luxury Bed Linen
Luxury Wet Room
Luxury Kitchen with high end appliances
Lounge are with high definition internet tv, DVD, DAB Radio, CD Player and Ipod Docking Station
View from cottage up the lane
Bedside company and reading
Floor layout of the Coach House
Lantic Bay near to Polruan
Lantic Bay near to Polruan
Lantic Bay near to Polruan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
amisiyan
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Incredible getaway.”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The cottage is located in a idyllic location, a hidden little gem with beautiful views.

We arrived to the cottage for a getaway and certainly got that on arrival to the Old Rectory. We were greeting by the wonderful hosts, and homemade cakes. The cottage itself is very cosy and very much reflects the location and feel of the surrounding.

We would most definitely be recommended the cottage to friends & family and will be most certainly be returning! Thank you Chris and Jags, for a wonderful & memorable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abcd579
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Cottage in Fantastic Location”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in November and really now in hindsight wish we had booked in for 7 nights, it was that great a place to stay!
The amazing welcome hamper was lovely after such a long drive down from the Midlands and was great as we didn’t have to worry about having to go out to the shops until the next day.
The information in the cottage was really helpful and we used it several times for some great meals and also some lovely pasties from Looe.
The location was great for sightseeing as it didn’t take very long to get to all the places we wanted to visit on our short stay!
All in all it was really an excellent holiday and we can't wait to come back down to Cornwall again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The calm peaceful surrounding
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easyridar
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing location and great cottage”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Lovely little cottage with everything you could want. Very well equipped with a modern kitchen, decent smart TV and good Wi-Fi. The bathroom or wet room is really nice and has a great shower. Outside you're surrounded by beautiful, peaceful countryside.
The owners were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble (and you get a cracking welcome pack!).
Would highly recommend The Coach House for a Cornwall excursion. We're definitely re-booking for next time we head West.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark L
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Tranquil, a real treat!”
Reviewed February 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I booked a few days away at the Old Rectory. We were thrilled with the accommodation it is was really comfortable with thought given to the little things that make such a difference.

The cottage is very private with beautiful views and plenty of opportunities for walks. Although the cottage is easy to find and close to the main town and Coast, It really is a special get away place to recharge the batteries! We had a great time with plenty of walks along the coast and around the cottage and the real treat was watching the night sky! Just what we needed! Thank you Chris and Jags for a lovely break away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class cottage - very well equipped and in a beautiful and peaceful location”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

In advance of our trip to The Coach House and having thoroughly read both the website and also some previous reviews, I must confess that we approached our visit with high expectations. Which makes it all the more rewarding when those expectations are not only met but actually surpassed!

The property was easily reached from Liskeard or Looe and is set in peaceful surroundings with stunning views of the local countryside - we very much enjoyed sitting on the private terrace area, looking out over the sunny fields - so tranquil and very relaxing.

But despite it's relative isolation, it's also well positioned to get to the main attractions around the area.

It truly is a beautiful property, finished to a very high standard, with quality furnishings and appliances. It is also extremely comfortable and after a long day exploring the locality, curling up on the sofa was wonderful and very homely.

The kitchen had everything we needed (and more) and the Welcome Pack provided was a lovely touch by the owners - in fact, most of it lasted the whole week and was made extra special by the fact that we were asked in advance about our preferences prior to our arrival.

The owners, Chris and Jags, were excellent hosts - extremely friendly and helpful with the right level of attentiveness, without being intrusive. We were made to feel welcome right from the start, and shown around the property and the grounds (which are beautiful). The offer of fresh fruit and vegetables from their garden was also a lovely touch and they also have an expert knowledge of all the best places around!

We have recommended this property to all our family and friends and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone who is considering a visit to this beautiful part of Cornwall. The property truly represents outstanding value for money and we will definitely make a return visit.

Whilst it's always great to be able to write such a positive review, there's one part of me that is slightly hesitant about doing so. After all, when you find such a gem of a place like this, there's always the temptation to stay quiet and keep the secret to yourself. However, it would seem a trifle unfair to the rest of the world not to share! That said, not sure that I will feel the same way when the next time I come to book, there's zero availability at The Coach House!

Thanks again for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall quality of the cottage interior and its tranquil setting
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsten S
Bielefeld
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“absolutly fantastic:secret hide-away”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Cornwall itself is worth to do several trips and the area around Looe is absolutly lovely (like in a movie). The house is freshly renovated and has got the charm of former days combined with the luxury of the present. Everything was in a very good shape, very clean and very new. We even got a welcome package that lasted the whole week. We felt like home what was altough the result of the very kind and warm welcome by the owner couple. We enjoyed our stay a lot and will surely return...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the very comfy bed
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart D
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect peaceful cottage for two”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My parents have just returned from the cottage and were very impressed by the high quality of the accomodation. They both love Cornwall and have stayed at various places over the years, but this is the first one that they will definitely be returning to. Many thanks for making them feel so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of accomodation
Liked least: Situated down a narrow road (but that's to be expected in Cornwall)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing