We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“B.E.Autiful”

The Kitchenside Bakery
Ranked #5 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Looe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“B.E.Autiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We had cream tea's here
Very fresh food, hot tea, and a great friendly team who were working there
Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheCrowtherbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    33
    2
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful little vintage cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Popped in here for a cream tea. It was wonderfully vintage, your tea comes in a china tea set & the scones were delicious. My fiancée also enjoyed a very nice cheese and pickle sandwich.
Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Little gem of a cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We discovered this place up one of the side streets in Looe & fell in love.

It's a quaint tea room with amazing cakes, gorgeous sandwiches & a fantastic welcoming atmosphere.

I loved the proper tea sets, & will be back for more cake when next on holiday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMorrison1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Vintage and modern all in one- delicious food and great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Smart cafe with great service. Had cream teas which were yummy and good value. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flybuses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“My friend says it is the best cheese and pickle sandwich she has ever eaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to a smiley welcome and enjoyed sandwiches, cheese and pickle and coronation chicken (also delicious), bread not too thick but nice loaf, not sliced artificial stuff. I had a read of the paper. Espresso very good. Cakes looked so lovely we had to take two away as we couldn't fit them in after our big sarnies. Really nice staff made us very welcome. The cafe is spotless - always a good sign!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dodders007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchenside Bakery also viewed

 

Been to The Kitchenside Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing