We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just as good as last time”

Review of Harbourside 4

Enjoy the benefits of the outdoor space - have a cup of tea or a glass of wine!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the benefits of the outdoor space - have a cup of tea or a glass of wine!
A fabulous modern space for relaxing at the end of a busy day.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Enjoy the benefits of the outdoor space - have a cup of tea or a glass of wine!
A fabulous modern space for relaxing at the end of a busy day.
Modern bedroom for the individual guest.
Beautiful view over the river, town and out to sea.
Looking up at Harbourside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yvonne_19...
Rickmansworth Herts
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just as good as last time”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great apartment set high on the hill in Hannafore, West Looe with fantastic views both of the river and the sea. 5 star accommodation with every comfort you can think of. Discovered this apartment last year and will continue to return if this remains a holiday let.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne_19...
Rickmansworth Herts
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location is great for the view. It's about a 15 minute walk to East Looe where all the restaurants and the beach are. West Looe only has one café which is open until 4.00pm unless you go to one of 2 pubs. The ferry to East Looe only seems to run up until 5.00pm and that's only when the tide is high and when the ferry men feel it is worth their while, we went in mid September which is a quieter time so that may have something to do with the decline in service?. There are 2 food shops locally so that's a definite plus as you can easily get provisions 5 minutes walk away. A steep walk up to the property via a footpath.

On to the apartment - This is the first time we have stayed in number 4 and it is immaculate. It has two bathrooms which is a real plus and the owner has used quality items to compliment the décor. The whole place was spotless when we arrived which immediately made us feel comfortable to just unpack and relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katiewood...
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING FORTH VISIT as ever!!!! we're be back x”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at 4 Harbourside for 2 days over the week and absolutely loved it.
The views are out of this world and the weather was a bit wet but there was so much to do it didn't bother us.

My little one really enjoyed it and loved her room - spotless and clean (five star) everything in the property was beautiful and we loved the fresh eggs and mini treat box on arrival really made us feel welcome yet again :)

The selection of DVD's were great for a night in and all rooms stunning on the decor!
We're booking for our FIFTH!! time and really can't rate this high enough - communication excellent if we needed anything all we have to do is call or email.
LOVED it again and thank you so much can't wait till Jan18 xxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon T
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's was brilliant again, but.........”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

2nd stay at this accommodation and it was as wonderful as ever. The view still takes our breath away, pity about the weather.
We would probably have booked for a third year, but were seemingly accused of breaking a coffee table, post holiday. This item of furniture was broken when we arrived. We are a couple in our late 40's not teenagers and I would happily replace the entire living room furniture if we were at fault. Leaves a sour taste I'm afraid, so may not return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val_G_Eng...
Essex, England
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our second stay at Harbourside 4, which says how much we liked it first time round. It's a real home from home with a view to die for. This beautiful, bright apartment has a fully equipped kitchen including washing machine/drier, dishwasher, good range of pots and pans etc. Effective heating & water with good water pressure for the shower. Comfortable bed and pillows (possibly brand new), pretty bed linen and towels with a nautical theme to complement the decor of the apartment throughout. Good size balcony with table and chairs, overlooking the harbour, up river and out to sea. Excellent location, but you do have a fairly step hill to climb, but sooo worth it for the views from the balcony. The owners, Annie and Andy, had left us some fresh eggs, milk, teabags, coffee, fudge, biscuits, all of the Cornish variety. I thinks its fair to say that Annie and Andy have thought of everything they would like to have in a holiday let, and have provided it all at this apartment. Thank you very much Annie and Andy, we shall return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

V.good location.spotlessly clean & very tastefully decorated all you could ask for all through place.nice touches with milk, tea , fresh eggs from their own chickens, biscuits& fudge .no hesitation in returning when I can .if there was a issue would be car parking.but you can park on street bout 5-10 mins walk free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon T
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What can we say?? We have booked for next year already!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed at 4 Harbourside in July with my wife and young daughter .
Lovely clean appartment, with everything you will need for a super comfortable stay! Unbelievable view from the front balcony, which is worth the rent in itself! Only one downside is that you can't legally and safely park near to the appartment, so the luggage run is a bit of a trek. That said, again it's all worth it! Make sure you eat at Smugglers Cott in the town, great steak!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing