We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Oat - Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oat - Bedroom
Oat Bedroom and ensuite Oat - Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Oat - Bedroom
Oat Bedroom and ensuite
Oat - Bedroom
Oat - ensuite bathroom
Oat - Kitchen
Kilminorth Swimming Pool
Kilminorth Swimming Pool
Looe Beach from Banjo pier
Looe Beach
Talland Bay
Looe Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SamanthaB...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short getaway”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Gorgeous cottages with absolutely lovely hosts. We felt right at home and will be recommending to others and coming back again ourselves!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Thanks Samantha - lovely to meet you both and look forward to seeing you again - Jayne and Team Kilminorth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie381
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in Oat cottage for a long weekend in early September and absolutely loved our stay. The cottage is lovely - modern, gorgeous decor, cosy and everything we needed for our stay (although could've done without the spiders on the ceiling! Eek). It was the perfect base for exploring Looe and the surrounding area. If you feel up to it, we would definitely recommend the walk through the woods to Looe. It's about 40 minutes and is lovely and refreshing! Looe itself is very pretty and has plenty of restaurants and places to eat. We also visited Polperro and the Eden Project on our stay - all within a short car journey.

Overall, we loved our stay and would highly recommend Kilminorth cottages. Jayne and Mark were very friendly, the grounds had beautiful, well-maintained gardens and the pool was the perfect addition! Walm enough for us to have a lovely swim after our long journey, We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beautiful cottage
Liked least: Could've done with some saucepans
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
Thanks Katie for your review - we really appreciate you taking the time.. Hope to see you again in the future? Jayne and team Kilminorth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacard
b'kara
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed there last week for 4 nights. The cottage is small but full of character and had everything we needed. The area surrounding the cottage is beautiful and our little girl absolutely loved it though the play area and the trampoline were her favourite. Jayne was very helpful both before and during the stay. Would definitely recommend to friends and family staying in Cornwall.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review us - we really appreciate it. Glad you had a good stay and hopefully you will all come back and visit us again? Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GazmanUK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Arrived on 30th April 2015 for a 4 night stay with our 20mth old dog.
We were greeted by Jayne on arrival, she was very helpful and informative. We were very impressed by the look of the cottage (Bridal) and inside as it was to be fair, spotless. It's a lovely 3 bed cottage situated on a "site" of 10 cottages in between Looe and Polperro and were all very quaint and attractive.
Everything you could think of was covered and supplied, there's a seperate Laundry room and we even had a hot tub!!!... Even though there were 10 properties your privacy never felt encroached.
The weather wasn't great but we still ventured out to Newquay, Padstow, Polperro and more local places.
You can order an online shop to your cottage and Jayne will put it away for you which was fantastic!!...
All in all 5 stars were never enough for accommodation and customer service... We would 1000% recommend people to stay there

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2015
Thank you for your review and we are very happy that you had a good stay with us. Thanks again Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob B
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow,What a hidden gem!!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were recommended the cottages by my sister who stayed there last year,we were not disappointed,from the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by Jayne,we were shown to our cottage "Oat" from the minute you walk in it feels very homely,with its kitchen diner downstairs and the bedroom and ensuite upstairs!!Oh did I mention the multicolour lights in the bedroom that flash at the touch of a switch!!This cottage is ideal for couples that want a few romantic nights away!!On site you have the swimming pool,tennis courts,badminton,walks through the garden,or if you are lucky you can rent a cottage that has a hot tub!!our family rented out 4 cottages and were all impressed at what has been achieved at Kilminorth cottages.I really would recommend a stay here!!Thank you Jayne and Mark for a wonderful stay!!we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was lovely to have you and all your family staying with us for the week/2 weeks. We are pleased you had a good time and we hope you will come back and visit us.

Thanks
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucyLocke...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Just wonderful!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in the Oat for a week 9-16th August. It was perfect for the two of us and just the right size for cosy nights in as well as a good base from which to explore.
Jayne was a brilliant host and on-hand if we ever needed anything. She was knowledgeable about the local area and tailor made recommendations for restaurants, days out and the best routes to take.
The cottage has everything we needed....bed linen, towels, fully equipped kitchen and things you don't find in other cottages such as bin bags, loo roll and washing up sponges!!
The pool was amazing and so warm and quiet during our stay. Towels are provided and there are super comfy sun loungers beside it.
The cottages are down a winding road which means it is a very quiet place to relax outside and inside. The grounds are very well kept and there are many places to sit and relax, read, eat or just watch the world go by.
We can't thank the team enough for such a lovely stay and we will be sure to book up again soon! Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2014
Thanks for your review - happy you had a good stay and managed to relax before the arrival of a little one. Thanks again and please make sure you bring the little one to visit.

Thanks
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaxCruz
London
1 review
“Beautiful, peaceful cottages”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent a lovely 6 days in the Granary cottage. Jayne is fab-she really looked after us as we have a 4 month old baby. Coming from London to somewhere so peaceful and quiet was wonderful. Everyone is so friendly too. Especially the 2 beautiful Labradors who greet you! The location is great, 5 mins from Looe, 10 from Polperro, and only an hour from Newquay. The outdoor pool is serene. We had a lovely time and will definitely be going back. Thanks Jayne x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Hi
Thanks for taking your time to review us - we are pleased you had a good stay and managed to find some peace and quiet down here.. Be great to meet you all again. Thanks Jayne x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing