We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great fun and dog friendly”
other travelers have booked this property
Wharley Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wharley Kitchen
Wharley living area Wharley living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Wharley Kitchen
Wharley living area
Wharley living area
Wharley ensuite bedroom
Wharley family bathroom
Warley dining area
Kilminorth Swimming Pool
Above Town Cottage
Kilminorth Swimming Pool
Looe Beach from Banjo pier
Looe Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nattypatt...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great fun and dog friendly”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

It was our first trip away with our Labrador and couldn't of pick a better place to go with a lovely walk into town to a dog friendly centre. We were there over New Years and a lovely BBQ and drinks party was put on with a taxi arranged into town for us. The cottage was lovely and the sofas were wipe clean which was great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The access to the open country side was right at the door
Liked least: The hill on the way back from town
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2013
Thanks for your review - glad you had a good time at the new years eve party.. Bouncy Labs always need a wipe clean sofa! Hopefully see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ktchin
brit
1 review
“Relaxing, stress free long weekend”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This cottage was perfect for our needs, warm and cosy, modern amenities, cumfy beds!

Well done to Jayne and Mark for making our stay so enjoyable, your local knowledge was invaluable, many thanks, hope to see you again next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2012
Thanks for your review, your feedback is important to us and we are pleased that we could help making your stay as productive as possible - we will continue to try the local produce and have a few other suggests of places to visit next year.

Thanks
Jayne and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suekry
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

There was a warm welcome on arrival and we were given a larger cottage to accommodate our family. It was a stunning cottage and had everything you would need in amenities. The dog was also welcome and this is the initial reason we booked this holiday destination. The pool is stunning and large enough to accommodate all the cottages. Its not overlooked and immaculately clean.

Looe town was about 1.5 miles through the woods and an easy and pleasant walk. Looe town is a quaint little fishing village and has everything you would expect on offer. We ate in a restaurant called The Courtyard and the food was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We hope you will come back and visit us again. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing