We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You have to try the tapas and the pizza”

Zute Lounge, Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #41 of 82 Restaurants in Looe
Price range: $16 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, International, Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Fresh tapas and gourmet pizza made using quality locally sourced ingredients, homemade desserts, classic and signature cocktails, world beers, Italian espresso coffee and regular Live Jazz
Shropshire England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You have to try the tapas and the pizza”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Was not quite sure what to expect, however my husband and I decided to share three tapas dishes and than a pizza I would have loved to go back again but will have to wait for our next holiday. The cocktails were delicious so much so we spent more on drink than food (I normally opt for water not this time) this is a must if you are eating in Looe, an upmarket but unpretentious little restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MoniqueKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    74
    38
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penicuik, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tip Top Tapas”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Visited whilst on holiday in Looe. Imaginative menu with good service when we walked in. They do pizzas and tapas (and cocktails!). Pizzas are good but the tapas are superb - different, tasty and value for money.
You must try their version of bruschetta - blue cheese, honey and walnuts; oh and the fish goujons and the chorizo in red wine and......you get the picture.
Plenty food and drink for 2 for £50 - so we went back two nights later and it was just as good

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patchydoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average tapas”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Visited here with wife. The set up is very sheik and it is a relaxed atmosphere. So relaxed we had to wait about 10 mins from ordering our drink to it reaching our table. There was 1 young waitress who seemed to be doing everything. Greeting people, showing them to their tables, taking food orders, taking and making up the drinks, bring the cooked food to the tables and making up all the drinks and cocktails. She seemed to forever saying sorry about the wait. I really felt for her. When the food did arrive it was fairly good. The chilli prawns were the best, the praprika chicken was soso. I have eaten a lot better tapas but the wait did make us both hungry. This is not a bad place but be prepared to wait. For your meals Nd drinks. The fastest thing to arrive was the bill.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, worth the wait”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Food was absolutely brilliant, everything is clearly freshly made. Cocktails were refreshingly nice, different from most places you go to which is good. You do wait a little bit longer than you would expect for the food, however you are told this upon ordering your starters. It is definitely worth the wait though. The only thing I would say is they could do with better organisation skills.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robandsammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england/corfu
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great cocktails.”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is my second visit here. The cocktails are fab and the service is excellent.
I was very disappointed to see that the majority of the food is covered in oregano. Not sure why they felt the need to cover my delicious pizza in it. The bits that escaped the oregano where fantastic. Such a shame. If stated in menu I would not have felt I could comment.
The food has such good flavours it does not need oregano!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corfu85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zute Lounge, Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Zute Lounge, Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing