We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic for Tapas, less so for Pizza.”

Zute Lounge, Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #43 of 82 Restaurants in Looe
Price range: $16 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, International, Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Fresh tapas and gourmet pizza made using quality locally sourced ingredients, homemade desserts, classic and signature cocktails, world beers, Italian espresso coffee and regular Live Jazz
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Fantastic for Tapas, less so for Pizza.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Only a small place so you will need to book. Welcoming, cosy and friendly efficient service. Tapas are supurb, authentic and tasty, although actually the Cornish chorizo is very different to the Spanish version. Went a second time in the week and chose pizza that was less successful. Maybe we chose the wrong ones, but we found them well made and cooked, but too much fancy sauce. Probably better to stick to the simple, traditional types. Wine is very good and reasonable in price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loz97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    75
    38
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calne
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Although we were disappointed that there was a technical problem in the kitchen preventing us from having a number of the Tapas dishes, we chose Pizza's instead. These are amazing with a number of unusual toppings including Cornish Chorizo - they were huge and very fresh and highly recommended. The young staff were also very helpful and worked very hard to serve us.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to spend an evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great atmosphere, friendly staff. Good variety of wines and cocktails. Food was excellent, recommend their homemade pizzas interesting combinations when it came to toppings. Good place to chill on a Friday evening. Probably advisable to book over the weekend, even in October.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I don't know why but we had been dubious about trying this place. We'd been in Looe the year before and didn't go so this time we thought we'd give it a go and had wanted to try tapas for some time. We didn't want lots to eat so this suited us just fine. We were advised to order approximately 3 dishes each so ordered just less than that due to our lack of appetites. We were very impressed and it was just right for us.
Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful - pity this isn't just around the corner from where we live!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank citydweller8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You have to try the Cornish Chorizo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Even though it wasn't what you would call traditional chorizo, it was amazing! The flavour was just something else, also had the olive's in breadcrumbs - never had olives cooked, but again so good! Love atmosphere as well and the wine measures are the best!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SSwann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zute Lounge, Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Zute Lounge, Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing