We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and drinks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zute Lounge, Bar & Kitchen

Zute Lounge, Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #39 of 82 Restaurants in Looe
Price range: $16 - $31
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, International, Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Fresh tapas and gourmet pizza made using quality locally sourced ingredients, homemade desserts, classic and signature cocktails, world beers, Italian espresso coffee and regular Live Jazz
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited here over the bank holiday weekend and both agreed that it was fantastic. We ordered from the tapas menu, all of which were very cooked beautifully and tasted lovely... we also had quite a few drinks, the cocktails are amazing and my boyfriend was very impressed with the whiskey/bourbon choices available. Nice music played and waiter was very helpful and friendly. All in all we really enjoyed the experience and would definitely recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    74
    38
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dont be put off by exterior in side are great cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I ate hear over a bank holiday weekend with the family, initially the outside did not look to inviting and the owners need to work on this, once inside however the welcoming was very warm. The menu is a mix of Tapas, and very good pizza, however the real star is the drinks menu and the very good barman making original cocktails with real passion tasting every one and changing the mix accordingly.

If in looe it's worth a visit for a drink at the least, all the food we had including great puds was well cooked and enjoyable. On the night we were there Nick was playing his guitar and singing some great tunes including Counting Crows.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sailtorace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liskeard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Lovely restaurant tucked away in Looe.My husband and I love pizza's and these were made from fresh ingredients "very tasty".Great friendly service will be back to visit again soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a warm up and coffee on a really cold day. The staff were efficient and friendly, welcoming our party of eight including two young children. The coffee was also super! It was a real shame that it was so quiet!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank StokeLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Level Contributor
402 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Very tasty food good wine list”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Very good selection of tapas dishes and pizza.

Tapas a good size very tasty and well cooked.

Can be lacking in atmosphere out of season

Good addition for Looe.

Wine list good.

Would return

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Weldge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zute Lounge, Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Zute Lounge, Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing