We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good”

Harbour Moon Inn Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 12 Quick Bites in Looe
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were going to eat in this place but the women behind bar ignored me and was too busy to serve me as she’s was chatting to people,she seen me and after a while I walked out,I can take my money where they can’t take there food and drink,never again

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Blackgreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 384 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2019

This place is really strange. The restaurant to the right was deathly quiet, with no-one serving, and sn awkward atmosphere. We were directed to order at the bar on the other side, when we finally found someone. The decor there was much nicer, and there was a totally different atmosphere. The menu was different too, with lots of specials pinned to the bar. The music was pretty bad, and seemed to have been chosen by the younger bar staff. The food was frozen, not homemade as advertised outside. Not really sure what was going on there. On the plus side, the view from the bar was nice.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Very friendly staff nice size clean rooms great pub and food great location will definitely stop here again and would recommend to anybody

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Stay22309101413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Gorgeous food, nice makeover in the bar area since the last time we came and very friendly, knowledgeable and accomodating staff. We always eat here whenever we're in Looe and would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Leeroysayshello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

Can’t recommend this pub/ restaurant enough not only for amazing food and fab atmosphere but the service was so friendly and welcoming . THANKYOU

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 310,300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Moon Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Looe, Cornwall
 

Been to Harbour Moon Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing