We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning in absolutely every way....”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
120 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 120 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

PJC1503
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning in absolutely every way....”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We've just had a stunning week at the Sea View apartments, which have amazing views, beautiful decor and an added bonus are Pet Friendly.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Great, so happy your stay was a good one. Lovely to meet you and your dogs while I was also down there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E
Hednesford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Having just returned from a week at Sea View we felt we had to write a review.
The Villa is superb with everything you could want, spotlessly clean and well equipped.
The weather was not great the week we stopped but on the better days, sat on the patio with a glass of wine overlooking the sea we could have been anywhere. The scenery is breath taking and the patio a real sun trap.
We had our 3 little dogs with us and enjoyed many walks around the area both on the beaches and the wooded area behind the villa.
The Villa is well situated for day trips out we visited Polperro, Padstow, Port Isaac and of course Looe.
Would definitely recommend this Villa, good communication from Karen who gave us loads of information on things to do, we will be looking to return again soon.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Wow, thank you so much for this. We will have to get a new set of questions for "the best of British" game, seeing as you have played ALL the cards! You are very welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynepaul...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spent a week in sea view with our dog , totally love the place perfect location if you don't mind the steps , but you shouldn't really be in cornwall if you don't like walking . 2nd time we have stayed and won't be the last can't wait to book again .5*

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
Fabulous. So pleased that you have now stayed in both villas and equally enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you and boxer Dexter, next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ktmarlow2...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, pet-friendly with stunning views of the sea.”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Amazing location, stunning views, really quiet and peaceful. Very well appointed lodge which was spot on as a base for our daily excursions as a family. Comfortable like a little home away from home.
Perfect location to relax and get away from the bustle of everyday life. We all felt really relaxed and did not want to come home. A real hit with the dogs, kids and grown ups. The beach cafe and new beach bar on site are lovely and staff really helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
We are so grateful for the lovely reviews we keep receiving. We do try so hard to make sure all our guests feel welcome and at home. It helps us so much when all our guests leave the place as they find it. Thank you for the complementary review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great little break”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely chalet. Very tastefully decorated and furnished. Great having the large balcony gated so dogs could mooch around freely
Lovely Beach bar on site great friendly staff. Definitely would return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you for the positive review. We can't wait to try out the new beach bar ourselves next week. Look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndsey B
1 review
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our last minute booking was worth every penny and more! I wish we could have stayed another week! The villa was perfectly positioned (although the steps took some getting used to) for stunning views and peaceful surroundings! The dogs loved the terrace and we were blessed with glorious weather! We will most certainly be back as soon as you have availability:) perhaps a minimoon for November after my wedding <3

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Wow, that's wonderful! Yes, please get back in touch for your minimoon!
Dogs will be allowed back on our beach by then. Glad the other beaches were ok for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
So pleased your stay was a good one. Thank you for your complementary review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.