We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning in absolutely every way....”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea View from terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea View from terrace
View from terrace oven, hob, washer/dryer, dishwasher, full sized fridge and freezer, microwave
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
Sea View from terrace
View from terrace
oven, hob, washer/dryer, dishwasher, full sized fridge and freezer, microwave
New 42'' HD Freesat TV,  DVD, ipod dock and CD player. WI-FI
New leather sofas June 2019
Underfloor heating for cooler months, or use eco radiators
Sea view from dining table
Compact  Double bedroom. Sea and countryside views.
Enjoy your morning cuppa in a bed with a view!
2nd bedroom also double bed.
Countryside view from bedroom 2
Cedar clad, brick built villa. Gate enclosing terrace.
Villa top right, woodland walks above villa.
View inland from the terrace
Large, fully enclosed terrace. Small unenclosed grassed area at side.
View from Villa, November sunrise!
Reached via 63 steps, so unsuitable for those with restricted mobility. Sorry.
My Mum at 83 years old. If you CAN climb the steps, the view is worth it!
Sea View's view!
Unload at foot of steps
Park in huge car park. We provide a free permit until number plate recognition takes over in 2019.
An evening view from terrace.
Stunning walks from your door!
Beach cafe seasonal but has opening times out of season too.
Black Rock cafe. Evening meals and Sunday lunch.
Seasonal Beach front bistro cafe/restaurant.
Seasonal Beach bar.
Lovely sea views while enjoying your drink.
Millendreath rest area at the sea front. New beach bar with Looe Island view.
Seasonal kayak, paddleboard and deckchair hire
Plaidy 'all year dog friendly' 5 min walk from villa
Plaidy beach at high tide
low tide
Plaidy beach.
Millendreath jetty at high tide.
Sheltered bathing at high tide
Millendreath
Jetty at high tide
Millendreath beach in February! All day dog friendly Oct to May
Dogs before 9 and after 6pm on this beach, May to Oct, but.......
East beach. No dog ban all year, but need to rock hop!
East beach, the best beach, deserted most of the time!
Lovely east beach
Walk all the way to Seaton, then coast path walk back.
Seaton beach all year dog friendly
Millendreath, when tide is in, the beach is quite small.
Low tide Millendreath.
A typical Millendreath beach.
Pretty woodland walk behind the villas. Photo was taken in May
Coast path to Looe, one mile but quite hilly. 20 mins
Beach walk to Looe at low tide
Picturesque Looe.....open all year!
Looe.
From 1st April, nature lovers paradise. Two hour landing to explore the island. No dogs on island.
Boating lake Looe
Kilminorth Woods, Looe in February. Leaflets inside Villa.
Winter. The Coast path runs in both directions 150 from your door.
Coast path to Seaton in winter.
Plaidy beach, dog friendly ALL year. Five minute walk.
Polperro 5 miles along the coast. A must visit.
Coastal boat trip from Polperro. Dog friendly.
Fowey, a whole day needed to explore it all.
Eden project, a must visit at any time of the year. About 25 miles away.
If not available, check out availability at our other property. www.holidaylettings.co.uk/289128
75m from the sea with 85 + reviews
Sea Salt Hillside Villa. Tinted windows. Woodland walks right from the gate.
Sea view even from the kitchen at the back!
Dogs also welcome in Sea Salt....free of charge
Two double bedrooms, both double beds
2nd bedroom, also double bed. Linen, optional extra @ £15 per set.
Three flights with path and single steps between.
52 steps but not as steep as Sea View!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Looe, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
PJC1503
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning in absolutely every way....”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We've just had a stunning week at the Sea View apartments, which have amazing views, beautiful decor and an added bonus are Pet Friendly.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2017
Great, so happy your stay was a good one. Lovely to meet you and your dogs while I was also down there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian E
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Having just returned from a week at Sea View we felt we had to write a review.
The Villa is superb with everything you could want, spotlessly clean and well equipped.
The weather was not great the week we stopped but on the better days, sat on the patio with a glass of wine overlooking the sea we could have been anywhere. The scenery is breath taking and the patio a real sun trap.
We had our 3 little dogs with us and enjoyed many walks around the area both on the beaches and the wooded area behind the villa.
The Villa is well situated for day trips out we visited Polperro, Padstow, Port Isaac and of course Looe.
Would definitely recommend this Villa, good communication from Karen who gave us loads of information on things to do, we will be looking to return again soon.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Wow, thank you so much for this. We will have to get a new set of questions for "the best of British" game, seeing as you have played ALL the cards! You are very welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynepaul...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spent a week in sea view with our dog , totally love the place perfect location if you don't mind the steps , but you shouldn't really be in cornwall if you don't like walking . 2nd time we have stayed and won't be the last can't wait to book again .5*

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
Fabulous. So pleased that you have now stayed in both villas and equally enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you and boxer Dexter, next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ktmarlow2...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, pet-friendly with stunning views of the sea.”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Amazing location, stunning views, really quiet and peaceful. Very well appointed lodge which was spot on as a base for our daily excursions as a family. Comfortable like a little home away from home.
Perfect location to relax and get away from the bustle of everyday life. We all felt really relaxed and did not want to come home. A real hit with the dogs, kids and grown ups. The beach cafe and new beach bar on site are lovely and staff really helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
We are so grateful for the lovely reviews we keep receiving. We do try so hard to make sure all our guests feel welcome and at home. It helps us so much when all our guests leave the place as they find it. Thank you for the complementary review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great little break”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely chalet. Very tastefully decorated and furnished. Great having the large balcony gated so dogs could mooch around freely
Lovely Beach bar on site great friendly staff. Definitely would return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you for the positive review. We can't wait to try out the new beach bar ourselves next week. Look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndsey B
1 review
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our last minute booking was worth every penny and more! I wish we could have stayed another week! The villa was perfectly positioned (although the steps took some getting used to) for stunning views and peaceful surroundings! The dogs loved the terrace and we were blessed with glorious weather! We will most certainly be back as soon as you have availability:) perhaps a minimoon for November after my wedding <3

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Wow, that's wonderful! Yes, please get back in touch for your minimoon!
Dogs will be allowed back on our beach by then. Glad the other beaches were ok for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
So pleased your stay was a good one. Thank you for your complementary review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing